Old friends in The Wanderer

  • June 22, 2014, 12:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This weekend was great! I released my Friday night patio shift assuming no one would pick it up---and to my surprise someone did at the last minute! I did not know what to do with myself. Even when I went to Starbucks the guys there were like WHAT you have tonight off!? Hahaha. I ended up hitting up Ash and she had just gotten off work. She invited me over and we made some cocktails and sat in the spa. I was so happy to finally be reunited! She was always one of my favorite people over here. We caught up on each other's lives and she is fed up at Marie's! [Can't believe she is still there!] Basically, Adam and Allison have somehow taken over and are trying to turn the place into corporate world! Ridiculous. So Ash and I have a plan to get a new job at a country club somewhere around here since we both hate our jobs. I might talk to the Snovy about that since he is F&B director at one! We ended up going over to the 66 and had some really good food. The bartender was able to make me a Mexican Lollipop! Mmmm sooo good! Around 11 I ended up going over to D's house and crashing there. He was sooo drunk and hyper it was crazy. Luckily he calmed down a bit and eventually passed out. I think my period needs to hurry up and finish so we can get back to our routine ;-)

Last night I was breaker so I was out of work by 10:30! Brandi texted me that there was a summer solstice party in LV so I hit her up. Everyone was drunk over at Clay's so I headed over! Harmony, Sierra, Jon, Robert, Clay, and Brandi were all there playing Taboo. It was nice seeing everyone and I was especially happy that Harmony looks so healthy! We ended up playing Pass the Pigs which is a hilarious game. It was interesting being the sober one and everyone was cracking me up. It was nice seeing them all again and it was so crazy being back at Clay's---so many good memories there!!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.