prepared in addressing the public

  • Oct. 25, 2022, 11:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

all your work to get somewhere
courage and computations
i picture you on lonely nights
only you could be so patient

i want to hold that version of you in my arms
tell you that soon enough i’ll come along
and i’ll make your heart beat fast and your cheeks flush

with you, it’s easy to love myself first
if it’s perfect or boring or when it takes work
i’d like the chance to be a chevalier for us

and i don’t question if my life
is better with you in it
you restore my peace of mind,
not take your chances with it

when something’s so real
maybe i should be scared
but with you by my side i feel
loved
and
prepared


Last updated October 27, 2022


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.