When the bus pulled away in Magma

  • Oct. 24, 2022, 6:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We had spent the entire weekend together.

We had willed our souls to meet in the flesh and let our demons play and I felt how tender your skin was.

How thick your hair was and how a man can miss a woman’s lips and the sound of her voice.

A phone can’t relay a voice like the way you can when they are in the room.

How your voice breaks because it is so weary and worn and simply hanging on.

When the bus pulled away that day my heart felt empty. It felt like it never existed and I could never forget that this moment happened.

Your perfume made with ginger.

Making love to you.

The kiss in the airport.

I have forgotten none of these moments. They lay heavy like chains on my heart knowing I am the harbor you once anchored in.

I loved you then.

I love you still.

This will never change.


Sleepy-Eyed John October 25, 2022

:)

MsConduct December 15, 2022

bellissima ricordi.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.