Getting On in Life As I Know It - 2022

  • Oct. 20, 2022, 12:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My arm is much better. The surgical site looks fantastic. The stitches came out yesterday and she put some of those tiny little steri-strips over it just to protect it a little while longer. They can all come off on Friday but if they come off on their own its ok. I can shower and bathe regularly now. No plastic glove.

We’re having issues with Dad. His dementia is just getting so bad that he’s become this miserable old bastard. He grouses at all of us, under his breath he thinks, but he’s so hard of hearing that he doesn’t realize he’s actually speaking out loud. So that causes fights, especially between him and Kaitlyn.

Kaitlyn is doing VERY well. She’s changed a lot since we kicked her out of the house. I think that was huge eye-opener for her and she’s been really appreciative and respectful since moving back in. Her and I have developed a bit of a friendship. Not close, but we can talk about things now.

Sam is currently living in a tent behind the garage up the road. Pat and I bought him a flannel lined sleeping bag. We just felt bad that he was sleeping out in the cold. We refuse to let him move back in so thats the least we can do for him. And he just got some money from selling the car that we bought him (which no longer runs at all), so he bought himself a tent. We do allow him to come in once a week to shower, because no one should have to be filthy all the time. Thats all that we’re willing to do for him. He burned his bridge with us permanently.

Things with Pat and I are terrific. We don’t fight at all. Sometimes we’ll have minor disagreements but we don’t really have major fights. We spend every waking moment together because while he’s working I sit at my desk and do craft projects and watch movies with my headset on. We never get tired of being around each other. And I love that about us.

I have a job interview for a part time job at the local grocery store as a cashier. That will be this Saturday. My full time job starts on November 7. Now that my arm is fixed I can start working again.

Anyway, everything is good.


Always Laughing October 20, 2022

So happy things are good.

Des October 21, 2022

💙

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.