Starlink secured! in A small but passable life.

  • Oct. 18, 2022, 11:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had been given four screws from the same neighbor I’d been borrowing the ladder from. The feet of the Starlink don’t line up with the ridges of the metal roof of the carport. I had found a piece of 1/2 inch plywood in the scrap pile. It fit the feet of the Starlink perfectly. I screwed the Starlink to the plywood and then screwed the plywood down to the roof. And then I found the screws weren’t quite long enough. Almost but not quite. And then a massive thunderstorm rolled through with 60 mph wind gusts again from the SSE. The new setup held. The Starlink remained upright. I was worried, but it remained steadfast.

So, yesterday, I rode the scooter to Ace Hardware and bought longer screws. Check. I went next door to Dollar General to look for a photo album. None there. I then went to Nature’s Wonder to resupply the cannabis stock. I decided on a new strain of Indica- “Ghost OC” at 17%, for $36 a quarter oz. That took care of that $42 random check that the old bank had sent and that I’d cashed quite awhile ago.

I was home by 10am. I borrowed the neighbors ladder again and finished securing the Starlink. I returned the ladder and the screws I no longer needed.

No more worries about the Starlink flipping over or blowing off the roof.

Oh yeah, I finally got the last drawer in the kitchen, the “junk” drawer, sorted out. Now the only things in there are extension cords, power strips, and those adapter thingies that plug into an outlet to make more outlets. Every thing else is on the counter, still being sorted through.

That’s all the excitement for now.


woman in the moon October 18, 2022

Excitement enough.
Oh my junk drawers...my junk rooms....

Jinn October 26, 2022

I avoid looking in my junk drawers :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.