My Journey COntinues in Diary of a Useless Lesbian

  • Oct. 17, 2022, 10:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hello…
It’s rather odd isn’t it, that even when we talk to a diary, we address it as a whole separate person when really our diary is a continues extension of our own thoughts and feelings and experiences. Sometimes a diary is merely things that we learn, but then I suppose that would be called a notebook.
My life is very different now since I began this journal, while at the same time being very much the same. You see I am still living in the same small dead-end town, the same nosey neighbours (with a new one added to the collection, that is worse than all others may I add), working for a council I hate hoping to make changes in ways that I just don’t think will ever become possible sometimes.
Or rather that’s what the old me would have said. The me that was full of self-loathing and therefore loathed everyone and everything around her too.
But that is not how I feel now. Now I feel content. Happy. Trying to enjoy the finer and smaller details of life as I have now realised, they bring the most joy.
I have slowed down in my mind and it’s becoming more and more peaceful.
I have more to say, so I will be back, I have lots of thoughts and truth be told I had forgotten I even had this peaceful place to talk about all my thoughts and feelings without a single person knowing about it.
But my son has gotten his Halloween costume and just cannot wait to try it on, and I can’t wait to see it.
Lots of love x


Enlighten Me October 17, 2022

I find writing my not so nice thoughts out is a way to get rid of them and return me back to the person I want to be without that negativity

Ocean waves and mermaids 🌊 Enlighten Me ⋅ October 17, 2022

That's very beautiful. Thank you for sharing.
I actually might try this.

Enlighten Me Ocean waves and mermaids 🌊 ⋅ October 17, 2022

Thanks 😊

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.