Stupid people! in A small but passable life.

  • Oct. 11, 2022, 7:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The republican candidate for governor of this state believes the last election was stolen from the dumbass Trump. When asked about it she said, “We have the evidence.” When asked “What evidence?” She said, “We have it.” Stupid, ignorant, or mentally ill? Whatever. She’ll be getting the vote of millions of other stupid, ignorant or mentally ill people for sure. You really can’t make this shit up.

I’ve been able to turn off the A/C and open the windows at midnight and then reverse the process about mid-morning. Always one of the best times of the year.

I heard on the radio that the COLA for S.S. this year will be 9%. The highest ever. So, with what I’d been paying for the crappy DSL internet and the additional income, that should almost pay for the Starlink.

And speaking of the Starlink, there was an incident. A violent dust storm came rolling in from the SSE and flipped HAL9000 over onto his face. I heard the massive clunk from in here. I shut off the power to it and borrowed the neighbor’s ladder again. I climbed up and righted it. I turned it back on. It reconnected itself within minutes. I do need to secure it up there. One or two self-tapping screws through the holes in his feet into the metal roof should do it. I just don’t have the proper screws on hand.

And last night I finished the last quarter ounce, the Sensei Star. I found the receipt. May 31st, $62. So, minus the ten days I was back East, that was exactly four months at $15.50 per month, at one bong hit every evening after dinner. That’s cheaper than ice cream every night for dessert. And probably healthier?

I also wrote out a new budget. I ended up with six monthly bills, from largest to smallest they are: Savings, HOA dues, food, Starlink, cellphone, and electricity. Savings is still the largest amount because that is what is left over. So far, so good. I’ll let this ride for a year and then see if I’m going to sign up for Medicare or not. Can a person wait until they need it to sign up?

That’s all I’ve got.


Deleted user October 11, 2022

I eagerly waited until I could sign up for Medicare and love it and hate the Qpublicans more for wanting to end it and SS. $144 estimated average raise in SS benefits. Tax the rich a bit more and let us have more. I am extremely liberal these days but also vicious about some things and people. I wish I could think some people out to the cornfield. I wish I had the lungs to smoke pot or the mind to eat it. Does not go well with prozac. Same with booze. Sobriety is fine - I had my high times when young.

Jinn October 12, 2022

I think you need to sign up as soon as you are eligible. A year after I got hurt the doctors put me on Disability and I had to have the ACA , then when I was 62 SS automatically signed me up for Medicare , which was more expensive than what I had paid for the ACA . I was not happy . I don’t have any chronic illnesses or take any prescription medications so I basically pay to say I have Medicare. There is a $200.00 deductible each year before it pays for anything. For me it’s just another big bill.

Jinn October 12, 2022

The election deniers drive me crazy .. They are fanatics.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.