Wrightwood in The Wanderer

  • June 19, 2014, 10:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

D's dad went out of town for a couple of weeks so D invited me to stay with him at his dad's place in Wrightwood. It is so nice over there! I can't believe I haven't gone there more often. I really haven't been since I was a little kid, and I remember it being soooo far away. Really it was only a 30 minute drive and we were out of the ugly IE and entered a cute mountain town. We went downtown and hung out at the local pub. Then we went to a book store and he bought me a book :) Afterwards we went back to his dad's cabin and I seriously love his place. He and his wife put a lot of work into the place and they have it decorated exactly how I would want my future house to be decorated. Lots of logs and mountain stuff. It was so relaxing. D made a fire in the pit and we got a nice buzz going on. The neighbors were outside grilling and their dog was so cute! While drunk I randomly invited him to North Carolina when I go in September or October (depending on what month is better for T and A!) and he was like "Sure I'll go with you". That would be so much fun. I always think about what T and A (well mostly T) must think of me always in some new relationship. I feel like I'm just "flavor of the month" girl or something. T has hung out with so many of my flings and actually got along well with them and then I dump them and move on to the new one. He was cool with Brad. Then I married Dave and he was in the wedding and reallllly liked him. Then he met Rodney. Now the next time he sees me I will be with D. LOL oh well, such is life. Anyway, it was a really awesome night and we might go back to Wrightwood tonight depending on how late he stays at Sixty 6 with his buddies. My parents went to Laughlin for the next four days so I get the apartment to myself---yayyyyyy


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.