I don't blame you if you're... in These titles mean nothing.

  • Oct. 4, 2022, 2:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

… tired of me.

There seems to be no end to the past I want to dredge up or the present I want to expand upon.

But here’s Bill Moyers and Sherman Alexie.

Oh and last night I watched a movie called ‘The Pledge’, starring Jack Nicholson (who I generally don’t like but he was good in this), directed by Sean Penn, filmed in interior British Columbia. It was beautiful and had a whole raft of major stars in small parts - Mickey Rourke, Sam Shepherd, Vanessa Redgrave, Helen Mirren, and a couple more I can’t remember.

I don’t really expect anyone to watch it - or be able to watch it even - but it’s worth it if you do, if you can.
My screen says - Watch it on Youtube - with a link. I’m not sure if it will work. It might.

Then later - I looked up Alexie - I liked his poems. I’d read a short story of his in a school literature anthology. And then I found he had been accused of Me Too stuff. I find that all so disappointing. Makes me disappointed in him, in the people who accuse him, and in myself for having it matter to me.

A quote - Now three writers have gone on the record to US broadcaster NPR, which said it had spoken to 10 women in total about Alexie, but that the majority wished to remain anonymous. According to NPR, “the women said Alexie had traded on his literary celebrity to lure them into uncomfortable sexual situations”, with his alleged behaviour “ranging from inappropriate comments both in private and in public, to flirting that veered suddenly into sexual territory, unwanted sexual advances and consensual sexual relations that ended abruptly”.


Last updated October 04, 2022


Sleepy-Eyed John October 04, 2022

Second video not available in Canada.

Anaiss October 04, 2022

I'm not tired of you!

Just Annie October 04, 2022

I love your entries!

ConnieK October 04, 2022

Tired of you? Never!

Jinn October 04, 2022

We never get tired of you ! I get tired of myself however . 😂

Beret October 04, 2022

No, I'm not tired of you!

NorthernSeeker October 06, 2022

You know I'm not tired of you, your critters, and the farm.

noko October 07, 2022

Never a fan of Alexie. From way before the allegations. I am sad for you finding the disappointing part out.

Serin October 13, 2022

If you're bothered by your reaction, what do you think you reaction would ideally be?

Also you're better company than you credit yourself about being.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.