now... in 2022

Revised: 10/04/2022 2:23 a.m.

  • Aug. 18, 2022, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

14:39

Sometimes I sit here and I stare at this site and a million thoughts flutter through my mind, but lately they seem so hard to contain.

I’m currently at the office listening to a radio station that plays instrumental music. They were playing this song by 2Cellos called “Now we are free” and there’s something kind of hauntingly beautiful about it. It made my [hormonal] emotions soar. My mind wandering to all the moments I’ve shared on here…and all those I haven’t.

Luckily EC just called me so that kept me from spiraling too deep down that rabbit hole.
Except of course he had not so great news: they’re first harvest is going to be tomorrow night! Nearly two weeks ahead of schedule. I know these things don’t follow anyone’s plan but we’re getting ready to head out of town next week and this timing isn’t great.

He said that although he feels bad, he requested the time off a long time ago and it was already approved, so he’s still going. It’ll be a bit hectic but hopefully he can relax and get some rest while we’re gone.

I’m hoping to be able to do the same. We haven’t taken a trip like this since pre-pandemic so I’m excited to hit the open road! We’ll be staying with our friends in WI for a few days and then roadtripping back home. EC has never done anything quite like that and he’ll get to see a lot of new states. That’ll be really fun to experience with him. I’m so ready to just sit and stare out the window into a landscape that isn’t these [figurative] same four walls.


Anyway, let’s look back on previous entries to see what I can update on:

Looks like a couple entries ago I mentioned wanting to start some new routines in life. Some are going strong and others have fallen by the wayside.

  • The not so great: I’ve definitely gotten behind on that once-a-day gratitude note. Every now and then I’ll get into it for a few days and then I forget again. I know it’s helpful. I know I have plenty of things to be grateful for! It’s just the sitting and typing into that note that I have trouble with. Kind of like coming in here.

  • The leg exercises I’m mostly keeping up with. I do tend to forget on the weekends, but I do better during the week. Maybe like 80% of the time. They’re really not that hard so I probably should focus on them more. It’s a work in progress.

  • Strength training/weight lifting hasn’t really gotten off the ground because my elbow hasn’t been in the best shape and I feel weird working out only one arm. hah. I definitely want to get back to it at some point though. I love being strong! I love being able to lift something unexpected. It’s something to work on for sure.

  • Despite all that; I have gotten back on the stationary bike!! This’ll be my fourth week of five days a week riding. I started off real slow but have been consistently doing at least 30 minutes for the last few weeks. It takes a lot of


It’s now October 3rd and I didn’t even remember this entry until I came to type something new and it was saved. I’ll post since so much has happened since then.

rose.


Last updated October 04, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.