Another Headache Another Day in Help Me Please

Revised: 10/03/2022 3:01 p.m.

  • Oct. 3, 2022, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can only imagine what it would be like to have one of those Migraine headaches that last for weeks or months. How do people live life? I know when it’s that bad you need to be in a really dark place and just rent with no distractions but that is nearly impossible when you have to go to work or have young children. And then you take your medication for that and it doesn’t really work because you won’t stay in the dark or just keep quiet. I had a friend like that and at the time she had an 8 year old boy. I would take her to the doctor so she could get her shot and then she would want me to stop somewhere and get a chocolate milk shake and then her son would come home and then her headache would be worse or the same. The only option she had was to go to a pain clinic of sorts and get off of all her pain pills she was taking for her headaches. I moved when she was about to go so I am not sure whatever happened to her and then a few years later I heard she died. But then she didn’t really look after herself either so maybe that was part of it.
My headaches are not really that bad. I might have them for a day or so but they do eventually go away. And I do take a prescription for them and they work but it takes about two hours for the headache to be totally gone which isn’t bad because I can still do things and go places.

Onto something else…

Today hubby is going to the dentist and I am going to stay home. Not sure what I will do but it should entail something to do with cleaning up. I really need to just start one thing and go on to the next but then I just look at it and do nothing and tell myself tomorrow will be a better day because I can start earlier, but that never seems to happen. But one day soon I will just get sick of looking at it and do it and then for about a day and a half it will look clean.
I don’t know what happened to me but I use to clean my home everyday and it always looked tidy. But then I considered those places my home. And since I moved here I don’t consider this my home because things are not fixed properly and when something breaks like the fridge or the stove all I get is another used one with something else that can and will go wrong. So what is the point if you can’t use something for like 10 years and then just get a brand new one with a warranty so it can be fixed right and by someone who actually knows what is wrong when you explain the issue? My land lady always goes through these steps before it actually gets fixed for good and I consider that a big waste of time and very costly. And by the time it does get fixed right there are always even more problems that have to be fixed and she wonders why I accidently had water go down or something rotted or something plugged. Like when my kitchen pipe got plugged because I kept putting grease down it what she did instead of taking the pipe off and seeing if it was clogged she ended up putting this Draino crap in it and it just made it worse because it got stuck because of the grease. And what she did to fix the vanity is just a big joke and I will never be using it as long as I am living here. In the end it’s a whole lot cheaper getting a new vanity and installing it yourself then to keep the issue that is causing the problems that will never go away. I just don’t understand some people why be cheap when it comes to fixing things when it can be done right and have no more issues? I just don’t get it. Why is it when landlords fix something for themselves they do a perfect job but then they fix things to their renters they do such a shitty job and always leaves something to be done and wonders why there are more issues with it? I just don’t get it.

Onto something else…

For dinner tonight I am thinking about having beef liver. The trick with liver is to pour milk in a bowl and let the liver soak for as long as possible then it doesn’t taste all dry and gross. And I like to have fried onions with it also and maybe beets and maybe some sort of pasta or rice.

This is the recipe I am going to do…

https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/58942/absolute-best-liver-and-onions/

Well on this note I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated October 03, 2022


Beret October 03, 2022

Do you really like liver? Why eat something that you have to do so much to make palatable?

Jodie Beret ⋅ October 03, 2022

actually it's not so hard and it's the only way hubby will eat it and me also...

Anaiss October 03, 2022

I wouldn't eat liver no matter how it's prepared. My mom would make it fairly often because it is supposed to be really good for you. She would make bacon with it but still, the only way I could eat it was to bury a little bit in a big bite of mashed potatoes. It kind of sounds like neither you nor your husband really like it so I'm curious why you're going to have it?

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ October 03, 2022

The reason we have liver and it's not as often as I would like it is because it has a lot of iron and is good for you. And my son use to not like liver either and would drown it in ketchup but this way he likes it but with not as much ketchup.

theKat October 03, 2022

I love baby beef liver never did the milk thing before... trick is to cook long and slow and lots of onions LOL I also like chicken livers! hope your headache feels better

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 03, 2022

I find chicken livers or even anything other then beef liver, but my mom use to make this spread with chicken livers and it was pretty good that way.

toddslife October 04, 2022

My mom used to have Migraine headaches that last for days or weeks

Jodie toddslife ⋅ October 04, 2022

what did she use to get rid of them?

toddslife Jodie ⋅ October 05, 2022

don't remember but shed stay in bed and keep it dark tell it was over

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.