Bolt to the Head in Every day scata

  • Oct. 2, 2022, 7:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

10/02/22
6:51 pm

Just got out of the shower after coloring my hair. Which has decided to become a silly looking faux hawk. Which I don’t really like. Not on me. I need to shave the sides completely, I guess. Can’t do anything else with it because it’s just shy of crewcut length. No. Really. I couldn’t color it for a few weeks because I had them shave it all off. Now it’s at that “let’s just stick straight out!” length. too short to get it to lay down, too long to get it to lay down, if that makes any sense at all.

I’m really moody the past few weeks. It’s just that time of year. That, finding out that my friends son killed himself, finding out that another friends dog killed one of her other dogs, and obviously the state of the whole fucking world, as usual. Moody af.

I really need to catch up with the news but I just can’t make myself do it.

So I’m “window shopping” while listening to my discover weekly list on Spotify. A couple of new-to-me songs made it onto my 2022 playlist, so that’s cool.

I guess I don’t have much to write. I do, but… I don’t.

I need a drink.

See ya.

edit
drink=soda or iced coffee. Nothing boozy.

See ya.


Teflon Superhero October 05, 2022

If your hair is really coarse and thick like mine, you can try this.

I have a dedicated thing for it now, but if you have any beanies, it'll work perfectly (that's what I used to use). But once you get out of the shower, towel dry your hair, brush it how you want, then put a beanie on.

The heat from your head will basically flatten the SHIT out of it, so like...advanced hat hair. But the hair shouldn't be completely dry since it's covered. But after awhile just take it off and then kind of finger toss it, or even re-wet it a little and move it around. It helped me soooooooo much with the hair sticking everywhere thing.

Also, find a matte pomade. right now I have the dove men 'thickening cream' but mostly it was because it was matte and squeezable lol. I put a dab of that in my towel dried hair and brush it around until it's happy and for the most part it'll play nice all day after that even after it dries. That way I don't have to use the hat.

But for real, the whole reason I had the faux hawk all these years is because it's literally my bed head hahahahaha

Gilraent Teflon Superhero ⋅ October 10, 2022

lol when I noticed I had "The Fin" you were the first human I thought of! I just can't pull off the look!
Seriously, thanks for the tips!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.