Peanut butter and crackers in These titles mean nothing.

  • Sept. 28, 2022, 11:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If Gracie could be human one night
And I could lie on the floor waiting

If Gracie had hands that could spread
The peanut butter and offer it to me

I’d ask for another and another again
And she would spread them for me

And when I was finished I’d stagger
Off to the toilet for a drink


little_halfmoon September 29, 2022

Dogs are creatures of habit.... they know when treats are available, cats don't give a shit whether or not there are treats... usually, there are some differences though,

Just Annie September 29, 2022

I think my dear Colby taught Kohl that I give out treats each time they come over. She's started to come for a short visit, go outside, come back a few minutes later and expect snacks. That's Colby's trick and it works more often than it doesn't, I confess.

I bet Gracie would fix you snacks if she could.

Beret September 29, 2022

Love the ending! I didn't see that coming.

Jinn September 30, 2022

It’s a very cute poem . :-)

My crazy neighbors used to let their dogs drink from their downstairs toilet and it always grossed me out. Now Tracy and the dog are gone and have been most of the Summer. It’s been nice . I have not missed either one of them. :-)

NorthernSeeker October 03, 2022

Mwahaha for the last line. Good writing...I wasn't expecting that ending.

Serin October 11, 2022

I agree with the crowd, the ending is awesome.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.