Fuzzy meaning in Dreams

  • Sept. 24, 2022, 12:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The dream I had last night was… Well I’m not sure what to call it.
I was me, although my stomach was flat and very not pregnant as I am now. The gist of the first scene (or dream, I guess) is quite foggy and I can’t seem to dredge up any specific details, but was loosely about the pleasure of attention, I think.
The second dream was at the house that I grew up in. The house was a huge A-frame with windows lining a cathedral ceiling, facing south. I was inside, looking up at the windows and noticing that a team of football players were practicing just outside. The tree that was planted just at the south west corner of the porch when I was very young was now so huge that branches touched up against some of the highest windows. It canopied over the game that was being played outside. I looked up at a window that was particularly dark-thinking that a bird or something must have built a neat on the window ledge while the branches of the tree primarily sheltered it- when quite suddenly the ball came careening up and hit just that window. It fell away as the players hopped and hollered oblivious of being careful, while their coach seemed worried about the potential damage. From the inside, I saw some baby squirrels shoot out of the nest and chirp angrily.
I called to the coach through the slider door that they’d better move away from the house, since they were disrupting and disturbing to the environment. The coach called out to the players- who seemed to be about 12yo boys- and then turned to me and shrugged in a helpless ‘what are you supposed to do?’ sort of way.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.