Ducking sasshole..... in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Sept. 15, 2022, 11:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Landlord was in tonight.
Gave me notice
Trying to tell me he was doing me a favor cause he didn’t have to legally give me notice.
“Bullshit”
Tells me he is moving out of province and needs our unit to store his belongings… After he Reno’s it..
Why you need to Reno to store stuff if your moving out of province?
Why did you even think you could get away with that lie…
Fucking asswipe.

Jokes on you bud. I know your not leaving the province. I know what you are actually doing.
One of my lawyers wants to see my lease in the morning.
I’ve been sick all night. how the fuck are we going to be able to find a place we can afford, and find the funds to move.

There goes the new bed we were finally planning to buy.
There goes Christmas.
I’m so stressed.
Lease ends end of October.


Deleted user September 15, 2022

What an absolute prick

Jodie September 15, 2022

question? Doesn't the land lord have to give you more then a month? I think the law is 3 months and he has to do it in writing and state the reason. Then you take this to the tenants board and they will have a trial of sorts and they will either fine the landlord or they will say the landlord can do this.

toddslife Jodie ⋅ September 16, 2022

i thank its 2 months in ont Canada

toddslife September 16, 2022

i thank its 2 months in ont Canada

Canadian Lass September 17, 2022

Thank you all.
Spoke to one of my lawyers..
By law 3 months. In writing where he's decided to not renew my lease as it's a yearly lease atm... He's definitely being shady, but then again, he's been shady for the last little while.
We're hunting, and if I can't find anything soon, I may be taking him to the board, if only to buy is some time.
We want to be rid of him now...

Bomb Shell October 04, 2022

Ah bloody hell what a nightmare!

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ October 16, 2022

Extremely... 😔

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.