Three things - in These titles mean nothing.

  • Sept. 8, 2022, 10:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. The mail is back. I sent Katie and someone else letters.

  2. I feel kind of neutral about the death of Queen Elizabeth II.

  3. I’d really like a walk and nobody or nothing is stopping me. First I’ll bring in the clothes from the clothesline.


Just Annie September 08, 2022

I'm only mildly fascinated by royalty, enough to know that I would never want to be a princess or a queen. She certainly did her duty and I always wondered if she ever wanted to do something else.

woman in the moon Just Annie ⋅ September 09, 2022

She and Marilyn Monroe were born the same year. Both 20 yrs older than me.

Beret September 08, 2022

I liked QE. Dignity. Grace. A messy family like many of us. A wicked sense of humor that we sometimes saw.

ConnieK September 09, 2022

I'd rather not see Camilla parading around.

woman in the moon ConnieK ⋅ September 09, 2022

Whole problem with the charles/diana/camilla thing is that she's who he wanted. Love. Is a rotten thing. Especially in their case.

ConnieK woman in the moon ⋅ September 09, 2022

And that would have been okay, except nobody told Diana. She got her man and I agree Charles has a right to marry the person he loves, but the public, worldwide humiliation of Diana was heartbreaking to watch. JMO. I don't have a dog in the fight, so it doesn't matter, but I'm not a fan of infidelity. Clean up your own mess before starting another.

Purple Dawn September 09, 2022

It's nice to get real mail sometimes :)

NorthernSeeker September 11, 2022

Queen Elizabeth II was a stand up person her whole life. Constitutional monarchy is a fine form of government as long as it stays within the boundaries of the country it belongs to. Colonization is evil. Charles III is unctuous and ponderous. I want to put him on fast forward. Get to the point already! Good thing I can stop watching and listening if I want to.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ September 11, 2022

I did't try to watch him. I guess I wish us all well. We do what we have to do - combinations of what we want and what is required. I have less patience with those who think they can take over what is and shape it into what they want it to be. Push back, you know.

Serin September 23, 2022

I was largely indifferent to the queen's passing beyond just sympathy that some folks had lost their mother. Until it occurred to me that (at the time) it probably meant our money was changing. I'd like to see our money switch to something local, rather than the new kid.

woman in the moon Serin ⋅ September 23, 2022

Yes, I get you about the money. I was surprised that your money STILL had the Queen on it. I guess I understand the connection better - I heard the commonwealth and the inner circle explained recently, but it still seems like you (and others) are your own country enough to have your countrymen/women on the money. I have a five and a ten I carry in my wallet - the five has Sir Wilfred Laurier Prime Minister 1896-1911/with hockey on the back. The ten has transparent window and Sir John A. MacDonald Prime Minister 1867-1873 1878-1891/a choo choo on the back ID#6403 on engine.. I got out my Master Gardner magnifying glass for the fine print. Was worth it. I guess all that is Canadian enough.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.