Of Death and taxes.. in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Sept. 7, 2022, 8:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Nothing in this entry has anything to do with taxes the title just sounded cool in my head.
On death though there seems to be plenty going around.

We lost a friend to his battle with cancer Sunday.
Our craft shows will now never be the same…as he was the DJ for them. And I’m now feeling the drain of guilt for not getting to the hospital sooner to see him (had actually been on my plans list for the long weekend), and the blankness of disassociation…
Haven’t heard anything about the service yet, but I am assuming it will be soon.
I’ve also seen nothing but posts all week from ppl I know all over the world talking about ppl they have just lost recently....
Like half a dozen ppl have disappeared from the world in one week....

Work related.. Younger apparently applied to two other jobs last week, and may or may not be hearing back from one this week.. which leaves me in a weird spot, cause older is still showing signs of not knowing how to do everything she’s supposed to, and me not knowing anything in relation to their positions out back.. I keep poking around my other friend (who I also kitty sat for this weekend) too see if I can poach her, but she seems to comfortable with her place to move, even if it is to a place with a lawyer she’s actually worked with before…and ME! Lol.

Applied for one of the December craft shows with M. She msg’d yesterday to suggest that if Squirrel (photography/polymer clay jewelry friend) is doing it with me again, I apply for a corner wall Booth, so we actually each get a full table, but half the cost (single table each=130 this booth will be 165 split between us). So needless to say, the stitching urgency is back on.... Lol see as how October will be back to pre-pandemic with work and haunted house!!

I have been thinking I need to do something silly and start getting up stupid early to get the first bus of the morning down to the gym.. especially since I will never have time in October for after work workouts… My work day “starts” at 8:30… but I’m in the office usually by 8:05..
Which means I need to start getting up no later then 530.…....Ugh..

Was gonna attempt it today.... But that didn’t happen....lol I could barely get out of bed at 630.....


Bomb Shell September 29, 2022

So sorry about your friend 🙁

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ September 30, 2022

Thank you 💖

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.