Laborious in Thirty-Seven

  • Sept. 5, 2022, 12:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What’s going on my friends? Hope you’re all enjoying the long weekend if you had one. We haven’t really done a whole lot of anything to be honest. Friday we were supposed to go do some thrift shopping but yeah that didn’t happen.

We did go to the Football game though. We were going to try and buy a smoker that was sitting out front of a thrift store but they were closed, so we’ll have to go another day. Got some food at M & A and then headed to the game.

We sat through the first quarter and then decided to get some snacks, but ended up literally waiting in line for a shaved ice until the beginning of the fourth quarter lol wtf. Oh well, we watched a lot of the game from where we were standing and they got slaughtered anyway, so meh. haha.

Kids are fucking rude as all hell nowadays though. I spoke up because they were standing on top of this guy sitting in a chair and he asked them to move, so they crept over like two inches and I said “he asked you guys to move so he could see” and they just looked at me like I had five heads. Then finally Randy was like “GUYS MOVE HE CAN’T SEE THE GAME!” and then they finally moved. UGH stupid kids lol.

Anyway, so came home after that. Saturday we went and got food from the Patio because I didn’t feel like making food at that time and I was hungry, so we got food and then decided to go to Walmart to see if they had a PS5.

We are all caught up on all of our bills, everyone that we have owed money to has been paid ($1400 total, to three people). and we are well ahead on everything else, so we were going to splurge.

But Wally only had the digital version and we want the disc version, so we will wait.

We are going to LC probably Wednesday or Thursday anyway, because I have to return the pasta machine I bought at Sam’s Club (Emeril Pasta/Juicer/Meat Grinder/Frozen Treat maker). I was going to make some fresh pasta for dinner the other day, first time using it, and one of the arms of the mechanism that mixes the dough and extrudes it just snapped off. UGH I was so angry. The machine itself is pretty neat, very small and compact. But yeah no bueno. And apparently it’s now $50 compared to the $100 I spent on it back in August. Go figure.

Sooo yeah but we also have to do laundry before we go because all of our clothes are dirty lol. So we’ll do that tomorrow and then go to LC wednesday or Thursday. Depending on what happens.

My youngest niece starts kindergarten on Monday too. OMG. My oldest niece is a freshman in college, next niece is a Senior in HS, nephew is a Sophomore in HS, niece is in 5th grade I think and then Kindergarten. Last nephew is 3 lol.

So yepperdoodles we are kind of just hanging out today. gonna do some kitchen stuff and then figure out what we want for dinner. Not entirely sure what I feel like making today. Maybe i’ll finally get to the potato soup. potato tomato soup with chicken. sounds tasty. May break out the instant pot for that one.

Anywho, I believe that is all that is going on for now. Have a great week!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.