First Of The Month in Thirty-Seven

  • Sept. 1, 2022, 2:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey friends, how are we all doing this September 1st? Things are moving along here. Been cleaning and stuff. I’m going to have Randy go to Big O later on to get our tire fixed. I gotta finish cutting the yard (weed eater) and then there’s just a few things I need to put away in the kitchen, wash some of the dishes that are in the sink (not much) and then the living room is the last thing we need to really get cleaned up.

We have this whole month free of things. Other than one trip to Las Cruces for Pain management on the 15th.

I thought I was going to be going to Tucson for an infusion at some point, but I found out Monday morning that my Rheumatologist passed away. The infusion clinic lady there at Dr. Posadas’ office called to tell me that I have to get a brand new referral before they can see me because Dr. Posadas had passed away.

I JUST SAW HIM on the 8th of August. I wasn’t given any details obviously, but I am in absolute shock. I kinda went around to his FB page because he came up as a friend suggestion a while ago, so I searched him out and he had even gotten remarried in the beginning of 2021.

Little back story there, when I first got referred to him, I also got referred to his wife at the time who was an endocrinologist, and it was the same office. Well at my first appointment, I found out that he was moving offices, because they were getting a divorce. So that was sort of awkward at the beginning because they had to discuss me as a patient on occasion when I had bloodwork done. So that was interesting.

But anyway, so yeah I was just looking for something as to what happened, but there wasn’t anything. I’ll search an obituary though in the next couple of days. Just typing it out again I’m like what, did I really receive that news. So fucking crazy. He couldn’t have been any older than 50. I’m leaning more towards mid-40s. So he was pretty young.

Not only is it sad losing a great person, but an amazing rheumatologist. It’s hard to find those and he will be genuinely missed.

Le sigh

So, my rheum journey takes me in yet another direction. I did, however, have bloodwork done that I can take to a new rheumatologist and be like this is what we’re working with.

I’m at a big crossroads right now though. I don’t know whether I want to get back on the actemra. Whether I want to do that or if we want to try and get pregnant again. Where I’m at right now, it’s a good place to start with all of this. My thyroid is a bit out of whack at the moment, but we’ve increased my levothyroxine to 125 (I was taking 75 for years) and so hopefully that’ll sort itself out.

Everything else is actually very good. My A1C needs to be retested. My BP, cholesterol, etc all of that was good. I know my cholesterol will get a little out of whack if I get back on the Actemra because most of those medications are made with some form of cholesterol to help it absorb better into the body, even though it goes directly into the blood stream.

So we’re trying to decide if we want to go that route, or if we even want to try and have a kid at this point in time.

Randy said something about going on one of those Adults Only Virgin Cruises and how he said how awesome that would be. And I was like yeah that would be great. And I’ve just been thinking about it more and more.

But still thinking about what it would be like to have a child. Even if it’s just one. We may end up getting lucky and having twins because they run heavily on both sides of my family. And there are some on his side, but that doesn’t really take into account.

The more that I do think about it, I might just see my new primary care dr and get situated there with her, but also discuss these things with her. Maybe she can refer me to some fertility stuff as well. We are joining a gym in the next couple of days also. We both want to try to lose at least 60lbs. I’m hovering around 260, so if I can get down to 200 and tone up, I think that will be the best for me.

I need to work on my strength and stability for sure. I have very little strength in my right leg mostly because the muscles in my calves are damaged, as well as the tendons and ligaments in my ankle and foot.

So I need to work on strengthening the muscles and stuff around the damaged ones. If that’s even possible. BLAH.

So that’s where we are currently at in plans with the next upcoming month. October we have Adam and Talia’s wedding and then not much else. We’re still trying to get the Journey fixed, so we have a better, more all terrain car to work with so we can go camping. That car is easier to take the dogs around in too. They have more room in the back because the two back seats fold down. We usually fold the very back one down and they have plenty of room to lay down and whatnot.

Poker has gotten much better at car rides. He just lays down and can’t see the scenery flashing by so that helps prevent him from getting carsick. In the back of the car Poker takes up the whole dang seat so Dice usually has to curl up into a tiny ball. But in the back of the journey, they can both stretch out on long trips. Haha.

Let’s see what else is going on. It’s been so freaking busy. Tonight is actually the annual Bonfire held by the High School because they play the neighboring town rival school Tomorrow in Football. Cobre/Silver has been a huge rivalry forever since they’re 10 minutes away and the only “local” high schools. There’s Cliff, but they’re further out and much smaller. Silver is a class higher than Cobre just based on attendance, but it’s still a genuine rivalry.

It’s funny though, I’ve noticed that a lot of my friends that I graduated from Cobre with, their kids go to Silver now haha.

I understand though because Cobre’s administration has been in the dumps for a while now. The core administration I mean. The Superintendent and school board were always at each others throats and not getting anything done for the district. They seem to finally have a good group that meshes well. The Superintendent is super active and involved with all the schools, so that’s really good to see.

We are planning on doing some thrift shopping tomorrow which will be fun. We’re going to get some food and weed at Buffalo Bud (THC kitchen and smoking patio!) and then run around the thrift stores to see what we can find. We need shelves and I want to find more plastic doll houses for the boys cage. It should be a good day. Then the football game is that evening.

I haven’t been to a high school football game in YEARS. It’ll be a lot of fun! It’s going to be slightly chilly though, which kinda sucks lol, but it is what it is.

I don’t think anything else is going on the rest of the weekend, so we’ll just hang out and finish cleaning up the yard and house and I think we’ll have a pretty good start to September.

Take care everyone!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.