My Brain Left The Building in Help Me Please

Revised: 08/21/2022 3:57 p.m.

  • Aug. 21, 2022, 9 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last nights dinner was chili and I made a nice big pot of it so of course there is left overs. It turned out pretty good and I ate all of mine and hubby ate all of his. Then I put the dishes in the sink and for dessert we had ice cream cones. Then I decided to go lie down and watch some mindless TV. In the mean time I forgot all about the chili on top of the stove and hubby noticed it and he put the whole pot into the fridge. And when I looked this am he did that. I told him that is wrong and you don’t put pots of anything left over in the fridge and he told me at least it’s in the fridge and not out in the open getting things growing in it. So soon I will be transferring it into a container and then putting that into the big freezer so my son can take it when he comes next week, along with the other stuff I have for him.

Onto something else…
All I know for today is that hubby wants to cut the grass and wants me to help him. he said we will be a tag team of sorts. I just hope it won’t be too hot or raining. But it does need to get done. And for dinner that will depend on the weather but I am thinking chicken and rice and some sort of frozen vegetable or carrots and pasta

Onto something else…

We were going to go out today but change our minds because I need to get a home test that the doctor wants me to do so the lab is open tomorrow so I will also pick that up and then we will go grocery shopping and order Chinese food for dinner or something else. So that will be nice for a change.

Onto something else…

Well the chili is now in the freezer so hopefully not too many weird things got into it. And so far the fridge doesn’t smell.

Onto something else…
When it comes to music do you have a “song” that brings back memories from when you and your significant other were or are together? And do you like some songs that they don’t like?
Hubby’s and my song is....

And there are a few songs that I really like just because they are cute and they drive hubby crazy and I just laugh at him when I play them.

There is this song that this dad created for his son a while back and it’s one of those corny dance songs and for the life of me I can not remember the name of it. It’s not very long but the music he used is what would drive anyone nuts If I remember right it was an Asian father who created this and I went to look for it but can’t find it because I forget what it’s called. Do any of you know what I am talking about? If so please let me know.

Well it’s that time where I need to stop here…
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated August 21, 2022


toddslife August 22, 2022

have you ever been to one of those chili cook-offs

Jodie toddslife ⋅ August 22, 2022

Never but I have seen them.

toddslife Jodie ⋅ August 23, 2022

i was at one but it was for the music I like chili but not each to pay for it

Jodie toddslife ⋅ August 23, 2022

yeah they always want the money...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.