weeds in TIME Flies and other Thoughts

  • Aug. 21, 2022, 4:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I had decided I would pull weeds. We have neglected the backyard all summer. I last pulled them in early June. The bushes were shaggy. The one tree had its branches hanging down almost to the ground, blocking the path. The place looked “”Hillbilly! We just have had zero motivation. With this being my 9th day of Covid Isolation, and it being overcast, this looked like a good day.

It was at that time I learned there was going to be an Elder Meeting in our driveway. Tomorrow we are voting on some issues and the Elders, and the Pastor needed to discuss an issue. Since my husband is sick, they came here to talk.

As I was headed out to the backyard my husband who is most always unmotivated to do any yardwork (which is why he pays a neighbor boy to mow our lawn), said, “I am not gonna let you have all the fun.”
I didn’t know what he intended to do and initially I don’t think he did either. I said something about cutting the tree back with the hedge clippers and he went and got the electric one and trimmed everything there was to trim while I picked up the piles of dropping and disposed of them and then I pulled the weeds in one area and all the tall weeds as he watched.
It took us about 90 minutes in all.

I told my husband now they could meet in the backyard.
And they did.

There is more weeds to be pulled, but at least the place is inviting and presentable now.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*~
On the Covid site it says 7-10 days. For my husband it is 10 days and he still tests Positive.
For me it is 9 days and I am gonna retest on Monday.


Last updated August 21, 2022


ConnieK August 21, 2022

Oh, I hope you are both soon feeling better. My energy levels are nowhere where they used to be.

Hotaru August 22, 2022

I’ve heard that you can test positive sometimes for a long while after you’ve recovered. My niece was still testing positive a couple of months after she had it, but she also has an immune deficiency and an autoimmune disorder so I’m not sure how much that had to do with it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.