Nothing Much - Not a Bad Thing in Everyday Ramblings

  • Aug. 19, 2022, 8:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mrs. Sherlock was released by her orthopedist a couple of days ago and is now living without her sling. She needs to be working with a PT but there are no appointments available for a couple of months. This is happening to everyone lately. I gave her the name of a private PT where she will have to pay full freight but she can afford it and if she gets good targeting hour long appointments she will heal so much faster.

She said we might be able to do a local garden walk soon. I’d like that.

I have all this homework to do for the League of Women Voters. Once I get through the first few Discussion Unit meetings, I won’t have to do so much prep work but right now it is a lot. We have this big ballot initiative in November about changing the way our city government works. It is a big deal with lots of moving parts and we shall discuss.

Diego could care less. What he would like is his anti-nausea medicine in a pill pocket treat rolled in chicken and gravy baby food. Through trial and error over the last two years I have finally hit upon a way to not only get the foul-tasting pill down him, (it is small), but to get him to remind me that he would like his medicine now please.

When does that ever happen?

Oh, and Carlo gets a little baby food too, with no pill pocket or medicine.

The new siding for my building is lying in the ivy of the parking meridian. No one has been by the last couple of days and no information about repairs has been offered. I am in repair limbo.

That’s it. We are all fine. I am teaching ankles next week and I will need to prep for that.

A few of my giant chard seedlings are ready to go in the garden. I am going to take out a few of the plants that have been in since late March and net these because even with the columbines right up next to them the leaf miners are having a fine old day with the current rainbow chard.

Speaking of vegetables, I ate a carrot today! First time since the dental surgery. It was yummy. Oh, happy day, bring on the pecans and tortilla chips. I can eat things with edges.

It has been quite warm, and we are going to have a few days of more traditional summer heat over the weekend. It will feel so much better to be out and about.

Okay, Diego is making faces at me. Best get on it.


Deleted user August 19, 2022

Aww, Diego!

My friend's cat sits expectantly precisely at 6:30 when it's time for his insulin because he knows it is followed by dinner. He lowers his head like "shot now, please, so we cang bring on the grub."

Inigo has started soliciting for his morning meds, too. I think he finally made the connection that the strawberry goo makes the ouch go away.

mcbee August 23, 2022

I am glad your mouth has improved so much!! I would really miss nuts and other crunchy things.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.