Never Again in Thirty-Seven

  • Aug. 19, 2022, 5:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I will never ever, ever, go to Starbucks again and order a Cinnamon Dolce Latte.

Sorry haha, but I just made my own similarly tasting iced coffee. It’s not like we have a Starbucks here or anything either lol.

I bought this giant 40oz insulated tumbler from Walmart the other day. It’s amazerings and keeps shit cold for a long time. We had bought one of the Bubba growlers that keeps shit cold forever. We use less ice by having that thing full of water instead of a regular cup.

But I like having a straw and that Bubba one is really heavy. So I found this one and I drink my coffee in the morning (yes 40oz of coffee lol) and then when I’m done with it, I wash it out and drink water the rest of the day. Sometimes Pineapple juice or something mixed with pineapple juice. But mostly water.

But anyway, so today I made my regular coffee in my Mr. Coffee Iced Coffee Maker that Randy got me for my birthday last year. I’ve used that thing pretty much every single day since then. But I don’t know where my tumbler went to. Hmm. Anyway, I brewed my coffee really strong and then cooled and diluted it with ice.

I added half & half, vanilla torani syrup, some sugar and a bunch of cinnamon. blended that all up for a minute. I had put my tumbler filled with ice back in the freezer along with the coffee while I was getting the cream mixture made. So everything was nice and cold. Poured the coffee and then the cream and it was absolute perfection. I just finished it actually lol.

I’m waiting for Randy to get home from his dr. appointment and getting me a couple last minute things before he heads out to Tucson. I got his bag packed and all he really has to do is probably change his clothes or shower and change and then head out. It’s pretty rainy out that way so yeah hopefully he’ll be good.

I’m gonna work on the house. finish the dishes, clean up the living room and all that and then hopefully by the middle of next week, I can do my nails and see how the kit that I bought is. Hopefully they work well, because I need an easier way to do my every day nails. I’ve never used this type of gel tip extension so Hopefully it’s not like frustrating to even use, yanno?

I sewed up a bunch more hammocks for the ratties. I made 6 the other night. I had to rearrange and modify my sewing setup, again, though. Because the table I was using was making the machine bounce (one of those plastic folding tables), so I moved that one to the side and I’ll use it for cutting and prep, but, we have another one of those plastic tables, but it’s more like a tray table. Smaller, more compact and sturdier. so the sewing machine is on there now. The first hammock I sewed came out all poopy because the bobbin thread kept bunching and I don’t know why that happens.

I had a stern talking to it and it cooperated lol. I don’t know why it does that at all. But I’ll hopefully be getting a newer, heavier duty machine soon. Urgh. I need something better because this one is literally called “Singer Simple”, and it’s pretty small. It worked for what my mom needed it for when I bought it for her. But yeah I need something more lol.

Randy said there are several on clearance on the Walmart website, so I’ll go take a look at those and see which one will work the best. I need to order more thread and shit too, so I’ll do all that soon.

Uhmmmm what else is going on today. I believe that might be it. Have a wonderful weekend my friends!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.