So... in Help Me Please

Revised: 08/18/2022 9:08 a.m.

  • Aug. 18, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It looks like tomorrow will be the cooler day so I will venture out and do my errands that need to get done. And if the world has changed I will see it. But I don’t think so.
Once I do get out I really have a good time and because I don’t have a watch I never know what time it really is but I do have a pretty good guess and I am not wrong by much.
Yesterday I did do some of the laundry so we both now have some clothes we can wear and we won’t have to wear them inside out and backwards. And dinner turned out pretty good we had left over spaghetti and meat sauce And tonight I think we will have hotdogs and French fries in the frying pan with some oil and of course a vegetable.
Have you ever run out of ideas of what to eat? And you have a whole fridge and freezer and panty of food and you still can’t decide? What I do is ask hubby what he thinks he wants and I do that. But the more days that go past the less I have and then it’s time for a grocery shop and it doesn’t take much to get more then a weeks or two of food and meat and the other essentials that are needed for the recipe. For us it usually costs about $100.00 but usually more and we always try to get the sales.

Onto something else…
I have a question for you? How many times a day do you brush your teeth?
I brush my teeth once a day because I figure if I brush them before I go to bed and not eat during the night then there is no need to do any more.

Is brushing once a day enough?
In fact, most experts say that even with just once-a-day brushing, it is already enough to keep bacteria and cavities at bay. Yes, you read it right. Brushing your teeth once a day is enough to maintain good oral health if it is done correctly.
Since I have been an adult I have not had any fillings and there was a time where I didn’t brush my teeth like I should have been doing.

Onto something else…

So you think the FBI will find something to put Trump into jail or make his life more miserable then it already is? And you think he will actually pay the income taxes he owes to the IRS or go to jail? And what about the crimes he did in New York you think he will finally have to own up to that? And then there is the January 6th thing and the election. I think all of at least one of these things should put him in jail for a time and then that will prove that he has no more special favor’s left. He actually burned all those bridges a long time ago. And you think he will actually run for president in 2024? Or is he done and won’t be allowed to? But then if he wins he can only be president for two years right?
Well it looks like this slob can run for president again and do so for 4 years. If he does win how many Americans will go live in another country? Or will they go back to where they were born? I know there are some people here in Canada who don’t want Trump as President because he doesn’t have much respect for other countries and all he will do is put sanctions on them and raise taxes and I don’t like that.

Onto something else…

Well not much else is in my tiny brain so I will stop here....
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated August 18, 2022


Anaiss August 18, 2022

You don't really wear your clothes inside out and backwards to avoid washing them, do you? I'm thinking you're just being facetious! I do laundry every few days because I hate doing it and I don't like it to pile up to being a big job.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ August 18, 2022

Actually no I don't but I do know people who have three piles of laundry on the floor...The clean piles that has been washed, The semi dirty pile that you can probably wear something one more time and the very dirty piles that needs to be washed. I think back in the day men use to do that way. I usually do laundry once a week because I always make sure I buy enough shirts and underwear and socks for at least a week.

Cathy August 18, 2022

Well, first, let me say I didn't vote for Trump either time, or for the Democrat, but for a 3rd party.

That said, a lot of the allegations against Trump haven't had any substance. And right now, they are on a fishing trip, trying to find something to keep him from running again.

In the 4 years he was President, between the anti-Trump sentiment and the propaganda in the msm, the left went SOOO much further to the left in just 4 years.

I don't think there is anything substantial to keep him from running again, but I really hope he doesn't. I think the Republican Party can do better, and if he were to win, the left will go bonkers the whole time he is in.

Jodie Cathy ⋅ August 18, 2022

Really stupid question for you? If there is more then two parties running for president then why doesn't the rest of the world know about them or who they are?
Do you get to see who is running in Canada or is it just the three major parties you see?

Cathy Jodie ⋅ August 18, 2022

The media here doesn't really talk much about the other parties' candidates. And they make sure to exclude them from the debates. So many people here don't even know about the other choices.

Jodie Cathy ⋅ August 18, 2022

so how do people get educated about them and able to make a good choice?

Cathy Jodie ⋅ August 18, 2022

You have to care enough to seek out that info (online) or hear about them from someone else.

Jodie Cathy ⋅ August 18, 2022

Yeah I thought that...

Cathy Jodie ⋅ August 18, 2022

Our government/media are interested in maintaining the two party system. Although the two parties have their differences, in other ways their policies are similar. They don't want to compete with something that is truly different. For example in 2020, I voted for Jo Jorgensen. (She was the Libertarian candidate.) If you asked me why, I would say: 1. Neither major party has a sound economic policy 2. Neither major party is good about protecting civil liberties (the Bill of Rights) 3. Both major parties are too interventionist, in relation to foreign policy.

Jodie Cathy ⋅ August 18, 2022

How did you learn about her because I never did hear about her on our news?

Cathy Jodie ⋅ August 18, 2022

Well, I checked out online who was running for the Libertarian nomination. I listened to the debates among them, on YouTube. And she was the nominee.

Jodie Cathy ⋅ August 18, 2022

cool

Cathy Jodie ⋅ August 18, 2022 (edited August 18, 2022)

Edited

There were also some interviews, on YouTube of individual candidates. And after Jo Jorgensen became the nominee, there were more interviews of her, which was informative. And yes, it's cool to be able to access that information. 😊

Anaiss Cathy ⋅ August 18, 2022

And if he doesn't win, the right will go bonkers and claim the election was stolen due to voter fraud when they haven't been able to prove any voter fraud in the last election. I'm so weary of it all! I do agree.... both parties can do better.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ August 18, 2022

Too bad people like us don't have the knowledge or the money to run for president...I would love to see a female president. I think it's time.

Anaiss August 18, 2022

I'm curious who the experts are who say brushing your teeth once a day is sufficient. Or did you just find that on the Internet? Have you asked your dentist? I consider my dentist to be my expert and he certainly doesn't agree with that. I can't wait to brush my teeth each morning when I wake up. Sleeping all night leaves a bad taste in my mouth. Not exactly a taste but it just feels so much better when I brush my teeth first thing.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ August 18, 2022

The dentists I know are just happy that I even brush my teeth but the most important thing is to floss.

toddslife August 18, 2022

hope they put Trump into jail

Jodie toddslife ⋅ August 18, 2022

me too

Beret August 18, 2022

To be honest, morning breath needs a good teeth brushing. I can't imagine not brushing my teeth first thing in the morning. I get up every single morning and walk my usual 3 mile route and I see very few people at that time of the morning and I talk to no one. Even with that I can't imagine not having brushed my teeth.

Do you meal plan? I make a plan and shop accordingly. That way I always have something planned for dinner and the needed ingredients on hand. Makes life easier.

Jodie Beret ⋅ August 18, 2022

When I do the grocery shopping I think about what I could make with what I got and get a few things just so I have a choice of more then one. And every morning before hubby leave for work I ask him what he might want and I plan accordingly

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.