15 in 2022

  • Aug. 14, 2022, 6:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My youngest is now 15. Their birthday was Wednesday, we had a family dinner with R’s parents and sister (fun, because R’s parents are currently not speaking but they only have one car so they drove together - glad I didn’t have to be a fly on the wall in that car!). I had hoped to take them to get their learner’s permit on their actual birthday but the school didn’t complete the required paperwork in time so it’s going to have to be next week instead.

Yesterday was their “friend party” - I found out Hopper’s Cabin from Stranger Things is only an hour from us, and the property owners made it into an escape room, so I drove five teenagers to that and then took them to lunch. They didn’t solve the escape room but they did have a blast!

Then last night I took a CBD gummy and watched the entire 2nd season of Indian Matchmaking on Netflix. I needed to unwind, and I have a thing for crappy reality TV, so it worked out well. That show is oddly fascinating. I really need to watch Sandman though, I’m excited about it but it’s been a minute since I read the graphic novels so I’m not sure how much I’ll remember…but I’ve heard good things from people who have started watching it already!


Calicakes August 17, 2022

I'm pretty sure my next door neighbor is in an arranged marriage. He moved in by himself when we did and then a few years later, she just showed up. Then, her parents moved in to another house in our "pod". Is your youngest Non Binary? I really do not understand that concept. Are they still going by their given name?

Honor September 09, 2022

Halfway through S2 of matchmaking, still think Aparna is insufferable. 😂

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.