Strange Occurance!! in Life As I Know It - 2022

  • Aug. 12, 2022, 8:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night Pat and I were sitting in the living room watching tv. Normal night, nothing really going on. The way I have the living room set up, the couch faces the kitchen/dining room. In the dining room is a set of french doors that goes out to the deck. I can see this from where I sit on the couch. Pat sits in a recliner that is next to the couch but he can’t see into the kitchen from there.

At the same time, we both hear what sounds like the french doors open and close. Now I was sitting there looking up at the TV when this happened so I knew no one had come in and I didn’t see the doors open, but we definitely heard them! They have a very distinct sound from the other doors in the house. We looked at each other and he says “What was that? Did someone come in?” Just then I looked back towards the door again and I saw a ..... well I’m not exactly sure how to explain what I saw. It was sort of like a shadowy misty movement of air, if that makes any sense what so ever.

Immediately I felt a chill race down the back of my neck and I freaked out. I told him what I saw and felt and I got up and went to the french doors and checked to see if they were locked. They were!!!!! No human had entered through that door!!!

I was still feeling massive cold chills all through my body and I wanted to go down to the basement to check the outside door there. But I couldn’t force myself to go down there. I was just too creeped out. I asked him to go down and check that it was locked. He did and it was locked too and he didn’t see anything out of the ordinary down there.

So a little background info. The woman who lived here before us died in the house. There have been many times that Kaitlyn and Dad have seen and heard odd things in the house. I never have as far as that old lady is concerned, but I have mentioned many times since living here that as soon as I walk in the front door, its like a black wall of tension and turmoil. I just always chalked it up to Kaitlyn and Sam being here causing trouble.

And I also have to mention that Kaitlyn’s friend Maddie says she’s a witch. All of them have gone to several cemetaries and did some conjuring crap. They’ve used ouija boards. They believe in power of crystals and rocks. I think I may have mentioned that once I found a piece of paper on the side of the fridge that had some sort of strange pagan drawing or symbol on it and I threw it out because I don’t believe in that stuff and we are a Christian household that doesn’t allow that sort of thing.

Maddie and Kaitlyn have also said several times that while alone at work, they’ve felt an intense black presence and heard footsteps in the one area of the store. I’ve been in that store numerous times and never noticed anything. Not like I did last night!

So we got to thinking, what if Maddie and Kaitlyn were down in that basement doing who knows what with their conjuring crap and whatever else? Pats had several really nasty falls in the past year since I’ve moved in. A lot of my stuff has gone missing. Dads had a couple of bad falls. And 3 of Kaitlyns animals have died. God only knows what sort of crap they’ve pulled into this house or have attached to them from their nonsense!!!

Pat has anointing oil and holy water here in the house that he uses when he goes out to do sick visits in the hospitals. He, dad and myself went into deep prayer in every single room in the house. Pat anointed every door and window with oil and sprinkled holy water in every room. We’ve taken this house back from whatever the heck was here last night.

I know some of you are probably thinking I’m off my rocker. But evil spirits ARE real, whether you believe in them or not. I’ve always believed in spirits, both good and bad. I’ve seen them with my own eyes.

And you know what? This entire house has an entirely different feel to it now. It feels peaceful. It feels “clean”. It just feels.....better.


Always Laughing August 12, 2022

Wow I would have done the same thing.

Des August 12, 2022

💙

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.