Head injury. in 2022.

  • Aug. 10, 2022, 7:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Btw. I’m not accepting comments bc the one I got on my last entry was unkind so. The following, btw. Starts w/ me directing how I’m feeling and then, I hope. Goes into me talking about how I feel about what happened. which. atm is really difficult. I’m really making an effort right now to be respectful. I don’t give the SN or the comment:
So. Yes, I did state what happened. I think [unless I’m not mistaken which I could be] I stated the injuries I’ve thus far. I. Don’t see the problem w/ what’s happened. Yeah, there isn’t one. I’m not broken so. Don’t. . . . ok. ok. . . .There’s, actually. Nothing wrong w/ me I may be bruised fractured physically, a little off. I am the only one who. I. I do not ok the muffin. I do not ok their giving it to me. I’m not ok w/. Feeling inferior and no I uh. I didn’t ‘ok’ that far as I know. [er. sorry, what? oh. It was Eleanor Roosevelt who said ‘no one can make you feel inferior without your permission’ and the ‘muffin’ in this case being the note. So no. They didn’t have my ‘ok’. And I’m going to fight back by? Um. Right now I’m. not sure.].
Ok so. I’m still upset w/ the noter. And. Being that I mark my no, I’m just upset w/ them. I. I. feel. . . . defensive is one of the things I’ve been feeling given the comment. And. like I want to speak up which, I did. I’m used to unfairness. I feel. . . . frankly, depressed. My depression actually has worsened. And it’s, it’s hard, right now. Like the accident doesn’t even deserve. To be talked about. So. Prove them wrong. Or right or. Take time.
when someone shows you who they are. Believe them. maya angelou. ‘well then be brave enough to . . .’ no, I was. I replied to the note er comment. I, defended myself in hopefully a respectful manner [and now?] I hope to in this entry. So rewrite the story. Actually. That helps. Figuratively rewrite it. what ending do I want? I. I think I know. Deep, wise words oh that’s. Really big right now. I like that. ‘Rewrite the story’. That’s. That’s good. In the words of ‘dreamgirls’. I am changing.
OK. . . so. [btw. It is really difficult for me to hold my tongue] I have. 22 fractures, 2 dislocations, liver, kidney and spleen damage, internal bleeding probably. Whiplash and. A head injury/skull bruising/fracture.
And. a poss. concussion. Broken back/SCI.
Yes. All from the accident.


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.