Juju** in These Foolish Things

  • Aug. 9, 2022, 5:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Super quick this morning - I am video interviewing with four people from the fashion shoe company today. I’m very, very, very excited about this role, even though I don’t know too much about it yet. I have researched the hell out of the company and spent literally ALL weekend + building a presentation and reviewed said presentation with a former boss (and friend) of mine over lunch yesterday and she was very impressed and helped me with suggestions.

I don’t even know the salary range of this job yet I’ve taken it upon myself to spend hours on end putting everything together so that this will go perfectly. The interviews will be from 9am EST until 1:30pm EST (with a break in the middle).

Good, good juju please? I could really use a break!

More to come…it’s been a long week already and it’s only 5:30am on Tuesday.

Update! On a break. I’ve done two interviews so far. First one was hit right out of the park - the interviewer kept telling me my slides were right on and even called one of them “golden”!! The second interview was harder. This was a Sr. Director and she wanted to ask me some heavy-hitting questions. I stumbled over a couple of them, but she nodded and said “good” after each one, so…who knows? Anyway, she asked me to send her my presentation so that’s excellent! Two more to go (after this break). I’m going to make myself a decaf latte and sit on the Treehouse balcony for a bit to calm down. Yes, I’ve already sent thank yous to the first two…

Update #2: Done. All interviews complete - some were more rushed than others. All were GOOD at the very least (some seemed better than others). Thank-you emails are already sent out to everyone I talked to, with presentations attached. I AM GOING TO MAKE IT TO THE NEXT ROUND!!!

Love you to bits!
GS


Last updated August 09, 2022


J.E. August 09, 2022

Good luck!

Ginger Snap J.E. ⋅ August 09, 2022

Thank you!!

Perpetually Plump August 09, 2022

Good juju headed your way!!!

colder August 09, 2022

Really hope this works out for you!

Ginger Snap colder ⋅ August 09, 2022

Thank you so much - I do too!

Complicated Disaster August 09, 2022

Go go go!! I'll be thinking of you!! xx

Ginger Snap Complicated Disaster ⋅ August 09, 2022

Thanks so much!

sparklespeterson August 09, 2022

Good luck !

Ginger Snap sparklespeterson ⋅ August 09, 2022

Thank you, thank you!

Nash August 09, 2022

Best of luck.

Ginger Snap Nash ⋅ August 09, 2022

Thank you!! 🤞🤞🤞

echopod August 09, 2022

This is the good thing after the bad encounter with that other woman!! Thinking good thoughts for you!!

Ginger Snap echopod ⋅ August 09, 2022

I sure hope so!! I can't WAIT to rub this in that nasty woman's face!

bobbi01 August 09, 2022

I'm sure you knocked it out of the park. Bring on the offer!

Sugar Magnolia August 09, 2022

Wishing you all the success!

Ginger Snap Sugar Magnolia ⋅ August 09, 2022

Thank you, thank you!

Athena August 09, 2022

This is great news!

Deleted user August 10, 2022

I hope you get it! Also, remember your faithful readers. I'm a size 7.5 and love wedges.

At Last August 10, 2022

Great news!

plushcreep August 10, 2022

We're kindred spirits of sorts lately, so I'm rooting like mad for you! (Though thankfully, none of my interviews have lasted longer than an hour.)

Fred August 10, 2022

You can do it!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.