Morbid Fascination in Every day scata

  • Aug. 9, 2022, 4:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

8/9/22
5:15 am

I’ve not been spending much time online lately. Haven’t been chatting, haven’t been doing anything in the Cult or the Coven. Very limited presence on social. I just keep fuckbook open because sometimes that’s the only way to get in touch with me.

It’s not so much that I’m tired of humanity. Shit. I’ve been exhausted by humans for decades.

Key word is “human”. I have been in the company of dogs, cats, and whatever else the humans have as a pet, way too much.

lemme bring up my calendar.

ok. So. That was way more than I can brain after being up for a day and a half.

I’ma just gonna count days I was actually sleeping in my own bed.

In April I was home 8 days
May home 1 day
June I was home 13 days but jeez it didn’t feel like I was.
July I was home 7 days.

And while I do see the occasional human while working my “day” job, It really isn’t very often, But when I do see a human while at work, I talk way too much, and cannot keep a linear conversation going to save my life. I know I’m annoying and weird to others. One or two people don’t seem to mind, but…

Yeah.

So the majority of talking I do, is to the animals in my care. And that’s okay. … kinda. They don’t care if I’m awkward and strange. I can talk about 10 different things at once and they continue to sit on my lap. So. Kinda okay.

I do miss having friends, though. Online, IRL, both. Wait. I do have friends online. A few awesome ones, that don’t seem to mind me rambling onandonandonandonandon. Plus lol being online, they can “walk away” and it’s okay. lol some things are better online, yah?

Erh. Enough. I need to walk a dog or three. Maybe if my brain cooperates later I’ll write more, but you know me. I probably won’t.

See Ya.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.