6/14/14 in The Wanderer

  • June 14, 2014, 6:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

June is going by pretty quickly! I am hanging out with Margot tonight after work. She wants to dance, which means we will be going club-hopping. Clubs are okay, but I'm 26 now and I'd prefer a nice dive bar. Hmm maybe I can talk her into something more low-key? Hah, doubt it. Also, nothing will ever compare to club Rock It. I was spoiled when I was 18-21 because that club was open in Azusa and it was amazing. 80s music. Dance cages. Three DJs. Outdoor setting. Ahhhhh. Miss those days! Anyway, I have not hung out with a female since the last time I hung out with her like a month ago. It is so weird only hanging out with dudes. So I guess going out with her tonight will be good for me. The thing is, D invited me LAST MINUTE to his dads house. Which is kind of a big thing. We've been talking about "meeting the parents" and we always joke that it will never happen. Well, I am half-joking, half-serious when it comes to my parents! Last night on the phone he said he was going to see his dad (who lives in Wrightwood) and the family was going and having a BBQ. He says "Go up with me". I was like What ah. He finally invites me and I can't go. He said "Don't worry you can go next time." He told me all about the place in Wrightwood, how his dad is going on a vacation, and he when he house sits he wants me there and he wants to cook me dinner. He is so frikin cute!

I remember feeling like Rodney was soooo clingy. And Dave was sooo distant. And thinking, wow can't there be some sort of in between? Well there is and I am pretty fucking lucky. I love how things are going even if it is just "fun for now". What a wonderful distraction!

I know I have mentioned his roommate before, but things have been getting worse. With his drinking that is. The other night I literally rescued D from the house because Roommate was so drunk. We go to Goodfellas to meet other co-workers and everyone is having fun. Until somehow Roommate shows up. Apparently he DROVE. He stumbled out, almost got hit by a car, and got kicked out of the bar immediately. He tried to take a frikin piss on their patio. The bouncer goes to D and says Yo is that your homie? He needs to leave now. Which meant we had to leave (I was the only sober one) and take care of him. He puts up a fight as usual. Gets all aggressive (not physically thank god) and starts his truck up. Backs out (my car unfortunately was right behind his) and he literally almost hits it. I was freaking out. We opened his door and put the truck into park. We pull him out and push him into my car and move his truck back into the parking spot. Meanwhile the bouncers are ready to call the cops. Finally we are all situated in my car and he decides to take off his shoes and the whole car STINKS. I was like gagging. He is also shouting I WANT MY KEYS I WANT MY KEYS over and over again. D and I just look at each other. We get back to the house and it was a drag getting him out of the car and leaving us alone. He literally looked like a gorilla. Kept moving his shoulders back and forth all slumped over. His poor neighbor happened to be outside and got his ear talked off. D and I sat in my car talking and he kept saying sorry over and over and I was just like, dude. I don't care. I am just glad he got home safe. He doesn't like me around that shit, but it is what it is and he has to realize I have been through worse. I can handle it. I want to be there, for him.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.