Unmatched.. in Deeper Bits (Emotional and such)

  • Aug. 1, 2022, 10:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Weeelllllll shit. That didn’t last long.

So the girl I was talking to on a dating site went from being all enthusiastic about meeting me and all into me just suddenly decided I wasn’t what she wanted. When I tried to ask what happened, she couldn’t or wouldn’t give an answer. Then today, after I got in from work, I checked messages. While I was on her message, the conversation disappeared and I was greeted with “No matches. Try boosting your profile.” Or something like that.

I liked her. Now I’m just back to being disappointed with the dating landscape again. WTF.

From what I hear, this is common in the Seattle area. And most of them are… not a first choice, saying “Beggars can’t be choosers” or something equally arrogant. Yeah, I’m not a 10, but at least I’m not going at this acting like I am. Sigh and move on, I guess.

A commenter said something to the effect of I’ve got self esteem issues. Yeah, well, shit like this is kinda the cause. I’m not real sure why I’m bothering to try at this, given the crap luck I’ve had before, but oh well. Back to the damned drawing board.

Gonna drink a Neuro Bliss and veg out till bed time.

At this point, I may as well just say I’m a virgin.


Jinn August 01, 2022

Be patient. You will meet someone .

He Who Must Not Be Named Jinn ⋅ August 02, 2022

Patience is a virtue I have not yet received. lol

Jinn He Who Must Not Be Named ⋅ August 02, 2022

😂

Deleted user August 02, 2022

At least you still have interest in searching for someone.

He Who Must Not Be Named Deleted user ⋅ August 02, 2022

Eh, I do and I don't. My subscriptions to these sites is running out, and as they expire, I'm deleting the accounts and apps.
It does make me wonder why I do this to myself.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.