How to Download All My Entries?* in These Foolish Things

  • Aug. 1, 2022, 11:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey everyone. Happy Monday!

I wanted to write here earlier this morning, but the site was timing out and I couldn’t get on to even log in. I was starting to think that this was the end of PB so I reached out to [Complicated Disaster], who confirmed that the site was running slow for him, but that he was still on.

So I waited a few minutes and tried again and was able to get on here…so HI!

Then I thought to myself, what if PB actually does go down at some point? I was thinking that I’d downloaded all of my entries at one time, but that was years ago. So I started searching how to download all of my entries, and I can’t find anything anywhere.

Does anyone know how to do a bulk download of all of your PB entries?

Thanks, friends!
xo,
GS

Update! thank you, [Rarzwon]! If you go to one of your books, you can export the entire book and then save as a PDF. Holy cow - I didn’t realize this, but there are NINE years worth of writing in my These Foolish Things book. Priceless!


Last updated August 01, 2022


colder August 01, 2022

I have been getting concerned about PB too. Someone was saying the diary of whomever took the site over hasn't been updated in a while, and there are some broken links around, like to the FAQ page. Hopefully it doesn't fall into disrepair.

bobbi01 August 01, 2022

Good to know. Thanks!

WhatDreamsMayCome August 01, 2022

Good to know.

plushcreep August 06, 2022

I still have all my OD entries saved to a .pdf somewhere. I should probably do the same for these.

Andre February 29, 2024

To ensure your digital memories and creations are preserved in the best format, consider using tools like CapCut Apk for editing and enhancing your downloaded entries before sharing them with the world.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.