Life Update 30-Jul-22 in Random Thoughts

  • July 31, 2022, 1:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, here’s to the last day of being 40.

So I’m on Abilify now. I’m not sure what to make of it yet. It’s gotten me a little more up and around, but like everything else, it’s affecting my sleep. My sleep has been lacking for a good long while, but I’m getting about 6 hours asleep. In my job, that’s not enough. And forget sleeping late. Even if I take Zzzquil or something, I still can’t sleep past 8 in the morning.

I’m finally taking vacation this year. I haven’t done that in too many years, and I’m actually taking 2 weeks. Shocked the crap out of a few people. But I’m actually going out of town and everything. Finally getting together with some of my best friends who I’ve known over the internet for over 10 years. It’s. About. Time.

I’m on a few dating sites, trying that rabbit hole again. Limited luck so far. Lots of “add me on SC” bs. Talking to one - finally, who has great potential, but time will tell. Hopefully something works out. I’m tired of doing the alone thing now. If this doesn’t work, then I’m just gonna have to wait till I get home. People are better there.

I had more to say, but I lost it. Getting sleepyish. Hey, I’m trying to get back to this. It’s just going to take me a bit to get the habits back.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.