QuickTok in These Foolish Things

  • July 28, 2022, 11:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In from my dog walk and then shower and just freshly painted my nails. Next to get myself primped for my two interviews today: (1) The Structure Company - this will be Round 3, and (2) The Shoe Company - take two after the HR person screwed up our times on Tuesday.

My LinkedIn profile has now been viewed by the HR person AND the Design Director (hiring manager??) of my #1 Target Company (aka The Furniture Company) and still no word from them. Perhaps they are putting off the hiring process? Perhaps they are just not that into me.

I decided to bundle all of my Apple products since I was paying $9.99/month for Apple music and $9.99/month for the 1TB iCloud storage plan, so I signed up for the Apple One, which includes Apple TV for a total of $29.99 (trial month free). I started watching Ted Lasso and couldn’t get into it (why?? Everyone loves that show) and then started watching The Morning Show and have been riveted. I stayed up most of the night last night binging that show. I’ve decided that I’m going to cancel the subscription. I don’t need to spend an extra $10/month to keep me from getting a good night’s sleep. I already have enough screens to binge as it is.

I also started getting into TikTok, which is the craziest rabbit hole in the world! You can search anything and there are videos about literally ANY subject. And I’m fascinated by the whole format. I’m blown away by how many people discuss their dating life so openly on TikTok. I mean, it’s one thing to share things anonymously here, but to discuss your dates so publically like that? It freaks me out? Can you imagine going on a date with someone and they talk about everything that went wrong? Or right? Or whatever? And you can actually watch?!

OK. Better get a move on. I think two interviews are going to zap me today. I do plan on putting my all into these.

I’ll update soon!
xo,
GS


Complicated Disaster July 28, 2022

Fingers firmly crossed! Xx

bobbi01 July 28, 2022

Ah yeah tiktok. The ultimate time suck. Hope today goes really well.

Deleted user July 28, 2022

The first thing suggested to me on TikTok was a clip of a cat pawing at budgie that was trapped under a sofa. No thanks.

Fred July 28, 2022

You deserve one of those jobs, if not all three!

WeAreStarStuff July 29, 2022

Check out Severance on Apple TV before your subscription runs out. It’s only 9 episodes, but it’s amazing.

colder July 30, 2022 (edited July 30, 2022)

Edited

I enjoyed Ted Lasso Season 1, but it fell off a lot in Season 2.

I cannot imagine getting RADed publicly on social media! Yikes!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.