God, I love men in These titles mean nothing.

  • July 28, 2022, 9:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

https://imgur.com/gallery/NPd1n2L

I didn’t search for this. I found it totally by accident.


Last updated July 28, 2022


thesunnyabyss July 28, 2022

😂

I love men too, they are awesome!

Beret July 28, 2022

I was going to ask, how in the world do you find this stuff?

woman in the moon Beret ⋅ July 28, 2022

Someone here - not sure if you know them or not, posted pic of a building they were thinking of moving to and I hit the side arrow and there the guys were. Serendipity.

IpsoFacto July 29, 2022

That’s great! Today I had 10 men ripping my old roof off. Not one of them spoke a word of English. It’s always in the high 90s and humid here and they worked all day from about 8 AM until 8 PM, took a morning break and an afternoon break. During their morning break, they played soccer. For the afternoon break they had their lunch under one of my palm trees in the back and then took a nap under the palm tree like spokes all around the base of it. I don’t know probably you can imagine the great respect I have for them. They laughed they were singing while they worked in for a long time between the banging I could hear mariachi band playing on the boombox. They are so wonderful

woman in the moon IpsoFacto ⋅ July 29, 2022

I love this story.
My son in the Cities works with drywall and many of the workers are immigrants.
Most of the workers on Wisconsin (and I'm sure other) dairy farms are also.
We really need to get something figured out. I mean the reality of life should be recognized.
Our area had it's own immigration ten or twenty years ago when several Amish communities sent settlers here - to get fresh blood because of intermarriage where they were. That sounds well I"m not sure how it sounds, or how true it was, but we where an unsettled central-ish location. They bought acreages and small farms and set up businesses, filled niches, especially carpentry. They work with a local very small town lumberyard and they do good work - I remember perhaps ten of them on this roof all speaking their form of German - a sentence ending 17 and a half inches was repeated. They put barn metal roofing on and it's worked out well, sided and insulated the house a years or so ago. I suppose they have hurt local workers, maybe, but they've done a lot of work that would not have been done otherwise.

NorthernSeeker July 29, 2022

Some men and some women are ok.

noko July 29, 2022

Always fun to stumble upon something unexpected that fills us with delight.

Jinn August 09, 2022

:-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.