If it's a war he wants... in A Day in the Life of Me

  • July 15, 2022, 1:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s a war he gets…

So I came in today, and opened the office as per usual. Decided to water all the plants throughout the office this morning too. So I have to bypass the assistances desks to get to the senior partners offices to water both their plants too..
I come out of one of the offices and noticed his garbage can is sitting out in the open almost in the middle of the floor, and in it was the basket, stress ball and a few chocolates that I had given him (as well as everyone else) for Easter....
Took a snap, sent it to D, saying, welp, guess I’m on his shit list now too.
For context…our cleaner comes twice a week… Wednesday and over the weekend. And we don’t pull our cans out from under the desks…and today is Friday....so he did it last night knowing we (I) would see it....
Well she (the other assistant.. from here on known as ML ) also saw it… Told/showed the lawyer (from here on known as AP) whom she told the other day she was considering leaving because of his actions lately, and she apparently was LIVID. AP apparently also took it all out the can (it was the only things in there).
ML said when he came in, he laughed as he put the can back under his desk.

SO… I who have done NOTHING to him, except be nice, and helpful and friendly, am now lumped into this battle.

D said he thinks he may not like working in an office of women.
He also said he should have thought twice about pissing off a bunch of like-minded women.... Especially one who is technically his boss....
My mood has gone from .. “ok whatever” to “wth dude” to “WTF DID I DO?!” To “messed with the wrong wolf boy.”
Anything I would normally have take to him today and would have handed him nicely, I just fucking threw on his desk whether he was there or not.
He left receipts on mine, I threw them back on his when he was on lunch.
He brought them back and I tossed em in the bin.
Normally I always say good morning/ have a good night to him…
Last night I went to see if he was going to be long ( we were the last two in the office), and he didn’t even respond…

I’m to old for this shit.....
Out side of the two senior partners.. I’m the oldest person on staff.......


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.