FROM OUR LATEST TRIP in Postcards 4

  • July 14, 2022, 7:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

It was a fun ride up to LA in Grumpy. George ordered a scooter, and it was waiting for us at the hotel. There were a lot of scooters to be seen, but there were even more strollers. Disneyland was wall to wall strollers. There were rides like this one where you had to adapt finding a way to clamber aboard no matter how hard it was.

alt text

They know those of us driving scooters need areas to sit on them. Here is G on the flat place at the end of a railway car. All through the parks, I found these scooter compromises but nothing for the thousands of strollers.

alt text

Radiator Springs amused me. There was no special ride, but the details of the tires and phone lines on poles left me smiling. The skies were filled with lines and cables when I was a kid. They slowly disappear now.

alt text

The scooters were parked outside the Ferris wheel, but there was parking right next to a loading area for those of us who were slow.

(My thinking has grown very slow as has my typing.)


Last updated July 14, 2022


Zipster July 14, 2022

How nice to be out and about! Do you remember your first trip to Disneyland. I still have my souvenir Snow White watch circa mid 50s.

gattaca July 15, 2022

Grumpy is a comfortable old stalwart to drive in.
We went to Disneyland in 1984 - and it was Donald Duck's birthday. This meant we stood in lines most of the time. 😎

aunty EM July 17, 2022

Congratulations on taking a fun trip like that.

NorthernSeeker July 18, 2022

Radiator Springs is a new ride to me. We haven't been there in 20 years.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.