Quiet.... in A Day in the Life of Me

  • July 14, 2022, 1:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here in the office.. I mean I don’t want to see ppl coming in with divorce/relationship issues or parenting/grand-parenting issues.. but it’s kind of the bread and butter of this office, being family law and all....lol
I have been stitching my little fingers off all week getting a new item set for the show I’m doing next month… hair clips.. so cute . Made two sets, 6 in each.
Started a new tissue cover last night too. Gonna do two, and have one together for the show, and one spare I can whip together when the other sells..
Have a few more plans too… Might actually do some earrings, something I’ve never done, but I found some cute little ideas to do that might be good, so I’m going to look for some fishhook earrings to use when I head to Michaels this weekend to pick up some more yarn for the tissue cover.
Other than that, and work being quite (doesn’t help 3 of my lawyers are on vaca), still trying to accomplish the gym thing and failing because I am weak willed where it comes to food......BUT at least I am getting the physical activity my body needs even more now that I am at a job where I am constantly sitting all day…
Some days I don’t want to get off the bus at the stop for the gym, and would rather just go home.... But I’m trying lol

There is some drama going down here .. the two assistants don’t seem to get along.... I take his with a grain of salt, but she’s over him, and basically told the one partner who’s not on vaca she’s starting to look elsewhere because of it…
Lawyer didn’t take that too well…lol
He may be on thinner ice then he realizes even though he’s been here before us, and for at least a year....

Just cause it’s quite… Doesn’t mean it’s dull…lol


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.