Monthly Update in Thirty-Seven

  • July 14, 2022, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Apparently, that’s what we’re doing nowadays lol.

I last wrote on June 16th. Nothing much has changed since then. We still don’t have our money. We did find out that the stupid mother fucking county attorney had decided by his own accord to extend the order another 180 days. Our attorney called one day last week to see what was going on and was told that. Well the attorney was like no this whole situation was already discussed in the hearing which was held on May 27th!!

So yeah, we still don’t know what’s taking so long, but I doubt we’re even going to hear anything before the end of the month. The judge supposedly has our order in the stack of work for this week, but who really fucking knows anymore.

We got $2k more last week so we could fucking pay our bills and not lose our gas and electricity. Paid off all the bills and we’re here at the same spot again.

Three more weeks until Payday and we’re down to pennies because all the bills (2 months worth) were paid. Hopefully I can make the dog’s food stretch until Saturday when I can go get some from the pet food pantry. But if not, they’ll get cooked ground beef.

I was thinking about all of this and how we always end up getting screwed over one way or another. So many examples, but the main one right now is the fact that we have had to get so many advances to cover our asses that we’re probably out $5-8k of the money because we have to pay that back as principal on the advances. So not only are we going to be be down the $21k we have already been advanced and spent (which includes the $11k for the car), we have to deduct that $5-8k on top of that. So close to $30k is what we have already “spent”.

We aren’t even going to have much left and will most likely only be able to do one project that the house needs. Which will have to be the electrical, because well 80 year old electrical is no bueno.

But yeah I have no fucking clue when any of that is going to happen. We were supposed to take our vacation last week. I doubt we’ll get to it before December, if we get to do it at all. This is exactly why we haven’t ever taken our own vacation. Because we plan it and something happens. Fucking hell. It’s so very frustrating.

But anyway, so we had about $300 leftover after we paid the bills, so last week was relatively busy.

Monday was 4th of July, we went to the parade in the morning. Ugh it took me like two hours to wake Randy up and then he was like meh i don’t want to go (parade was at 10 am, he doesn’t usually wake up until 11, more on that another time). So I was like well WTF we talked about going. So I was ready to just go by myself. I told him I’ll see you later then and started walking out of the room.

He was like no, I’ll go, just give me a few minutes. So he finally got up and got ready and it was actually a really nice day. We had good shade to watch the parade. My friend Roxie and her daughter showed up and so we all watched the parade together. Then we went over to the park where they were having music and vendors. I got a turkey leg and some elote. Then we just came home. It was pretty warm out.

I don’t think we did anything else that day. I don’t even remember if we ate dinner that night to be honest. But either way, the day was good and later that evening or the next day Randy said “I actually had a good time at the parade” because he was talking to some kids that sat next to us haha. He was helping them get candy and stuff lol.

Uhmmmm Tuesday, we had to go down to LC to a new Pain Management Clinic that Randy was referred to. So that was good. They took forever to call him back but the Dr. was really thorough and seemed to know what the hell she was talking about, so that’s good. They reduced his Lyrica and are getting him some physical therapy to regain more of his mobility back. He’s all messed up right now.

We went to Sam’s and got some stuff we needed and then had lunch and came home. Randy’s mom was driving in from Tucson also and she got lost in Lordsburg lol. But she figured it out and she beat us home by like 45 minutes.

Wednesday was Randy’s birthday so we got stuff together for burgers and we drove out to the river. I grew up camping out there at The Forks. The area has changed a lot over the years due to development and whatnot. But we found a really nice shaded area in some trees. Set up a table, our three chairs and our little camping grill. Then we spent some time in the water.

Randy and I were hanging out further out in the river where it was deep enough that we could put our camping chair in the water and just be like sitting on the surface of the water. Well Randy was sitting in the chair and I was just kind of floating around him, the current was pretty fast, but manageable.

I told Randy “Check this out!” and I started floating completely. Well I drifted down the river and at one point two different currents merged, and sent me tumbling down the river, really fast. I was above water the whole time, but trying to stand up or catch myself on something so I could stop. But I just kept going further down the river lol. I looked back and Randy was like uhmmmmmm.......I can’t help you! haha.

So I was getting close to the bridge and swam towards it and caught myself on a log and then finally was able to grab onto the bridge lol. OMG Randy was like what the hell just happened when I got back to where we originally were hahaha! MIL was watching from the bank and was like OMG are you ok lol. It was scary but fucking hilarious afterwards lol.

So we left from the river around 7:30 I believe. The road up there is high up in the mountains and you have to climb then drop down then climb back up, etc, twists and turns, edges, dropoffs, etc. It’s a beautiful drive and whatnot, but it is dangerous.

About halfway through the tangle of road, I was slowly approaching a sharp corner to the left when I noticed a lady sitting on the side of the road on the right. I didn’t think anything of it because there was random tiny roads or pull offs for people to use, then I looked back and saw that her car was in a tree. Realized very quickly that she was not ok and tried to see what I could do.

Almost immediately someone else showed up and they called 911, I didn’t have any cell service up there, but they lived up there so they did. But yeah that was an interesting 45 minutes. We just kind of stayed with her to make sure she didn’t wander off or try to do something else. She wasn’t in the greatest mental health. She kept saying she had gone up there to die. I hope she was ok. We left when the ambulance arrived.

It was so crazy. But then we were treated to this beautiful rainbow shower. It looked like a curtain of rainbow water falling from the sky. I was driving so I couldn’t get a good pic. But we got home and relaxed. Thursday we didn’t do much. Friday we got some dishes done and a few other things. Saturday my back and whole entire body hurt from my tumble in the river so I stayed in bed for a while..

Sunday we didn’t do much either and then Monday MIL left and we just kind of hung out. Randy had Therapy and I did some grocery shopping and then we came home. Today was more of the same. Tomorrow, who knows. But that’s whats been going on over here. I hope you are all doing well!


Last updated August 18, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.