How's It Going? in Writing To Escape [Open Diary Entries]

  • Jan. 18, 2014, 9 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey all,

So with O.D being down a lot so far I've really been able to update but finally we're up and running, hopefully smooth sailing from this point onwards and all that :)

I wanted to drop in and post on my last entry and say how it was going, truth is I am doing better than I have done in a long while.

I have my up and down moments but overall I am being quite positive. I'm not expecting to be perfect with my changes all the time at the moment, there are times I feel my negative and nagging doubts creeping in but I am able to shake them off.

Every morning my alarm goes off I struggle to get up, this isn't because I hate work or anything. I just feel it is a cardinal sin to sometimes get up so early and we deserve more time in bed, that extra hour just makes all the difference you know :)

I've been speaking a lot to my friend Jenny tonight, one of two girls I can literally say I love without having any additional connotation to it, we are very close and very good friends, I've know her for a lot of years but tonight was a special night, we shared a lot, well I mostly babbled on about a lot of things I'd normally keep locked up without any form of affirmation or confirmation, was nice to get things like that out in the open as it were.

Work is going well, I'm glad to be back at BT surrounded by people I know, who I like, respect and they feel the same about me (I think :p) but it is also nice to know that I can make a difference at the site which I hope to influence further in 2014.

I genuinely feel more upbeat about myself in general personality wise. I'm no longer constantly plaguing my mind with the darkest of thoughts, constantly dwelling on the worst case scenario and wondering what will come next that will ruin me.

I've had a couple of set back of my 2014 resolutions, the whole finding someone thing has had a knockback or two, the girl I really would have liked clearly doesn't have the same interest in me, saddens me but it is not unexpected, sometimes we get mixed signals in these types of things. She sends you a kinky video, why would you get mixed signals eh? Never mind.

I'm focusing on moving house toward the end of Feb / early March so that things become easier on a work front as it were. I'll find out what the plans are for definite on that one come Monday at the latest but most likely tomorrow night I will know if the meetings go ahead as scheduled.

Overall though, the world for me at this moment in time is positive and I am grateful for that, thankful because it has been a struggle up to this point and looking out in a positive manner is more difficult than some would think lol

There are a few more updates but nothing important.

Be well all :)


Last updated June 11, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.