Only murders in the building in Stuff

  • July 11, 2022, 11:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Someone was murdered in the shopping complex that houses my gym over the weekend, so that’s a bit of a shock, and sad. Apparently there is video going around of the murder happening not just on CCTV, but from people filming (because this is the age we live in) but it is the Valley, which can certainly be dodgy at the best of times. And I have to walk through it to get to work and back! I saw a bit of the argument on the news but of course they cut away before the victim was stabbed. I haven’t been game to search for that version. The bystanders had blood on them, according to police.
So that’s been enough to scare me off that gym for now, which is stupid. I think it’s because I was at home and contemplating going to the gym that night, even though I would have been there about three hours prior. It happened around 4am. Its where the train station is and police apprehended the murderer awaiting a train on platform 4 🙄
Apparently it’s okay to kill someone and go about your day.

Work’s been alright I guess, given I’ve had time off for my excision. I didn’t really need it in the end, but better safe than sorry. It’s been a week now and I feel the bandaid can probably come off soon. I might give it a few more days.
I’m working this week and having next week off for my surgical procedure for my veins. It’s just going to be the one leg for now. Namely due to cost and being able to fit within my credit card limit, plus I’m worried about the potential side-effects, mostly the 1:10,000 chance condition of losing my leg. If I only get the main issue leg done, and something goes wrong, I’ll still have the other leg lol. I’m sure everything will be fine though. I think my leg will look butchered for a while though, but as it’s Winter, I can keep it covered. It’s been interesting reading through the details now that I have them. The blood will probably pool in areas and when I go back after a week to get the bandages removed, the doctor may have to drain the pooled blood.
That’s what blows my mind about being able to go about my day as normal immediately after the procedure. There’s a rare side effect that I could lose a leg, but I can go to work the next day? It does say that no-one has ever lost their leg at this doctor though, due to the ultrasound mapping having been done, but you know I overthink even the smallest things, let alone this.
I’m concerned about the pain of the local anaesthesia more than the actual surgery (and he showed me the size of the fibre cable thingy that will be going inside of me!), but I figure if I can deal with that in my goddamn taint last week, surely I can deal with a bunch in my leg. I’m assuming there’ll be many to do my entire leg, and the fibre is being inserted right up to my groin, so I may be getting another one in that area! Eep. The fibre could also break off inside me, which would obviously require retrieval. I don’t really understand how the doctor ‘tetris’‘ the cable along my veins.

Anyway, only one way to find all this out.

I knew Kyrgios would get his arse handed to him by Djokovic at Wimbledon, lolz.

My best friend and his boyfriend have CoVid, so I’m glad he cancelled on coming over last week to see me and Brandê. I somehow haven’t caught it yet and really want to get the surgery over with before I do, but we’re definitely in a third wave here so anything could go wrong and put a dampener on things. My GM is off with CoVid too which is why I did an extra shift yesterday, because they didn’t have anyone. Did really well yesterday though, and I got to see Daniel who was in shopping, so that was a nice surprise. Of course I was in a rush though, but he said, “Hey sexy!” when he saw me and I flashed him a big smile as I went past. That was nice. I was surprised he called me that, but he just has that kind of personality that he could call someone anything and people would still love it.

I think that’s about it for now. I know my entries are just me going on about this surgery shit lately but just needing to get it all down.


Last updated July 12, 2022


Sleepy-Eyed John July 12, 2022 (edited July 12, 2022)

Edited

What's the surgery for?

Crazy about murder.

LotusButterfly July 12, 2022

I'd be scared of going to the gym too!!

I don't know what the surgery is for as I only just got back here, but thinking of you and wishing you the best! I'm sure you will keep your leg!

Fawkes Gal July 12, 2022

A murder somewhere I frequent would freak me out too. I've still somehow managed to avoid COVID too, I have no idea what I'm doing right.

s.q.u.e.a.k July 17, 2022

I'm curious, but don't want to google it... what's a taint? Lol
Scary about the murder 😱

KissOfLife! s.q.u.e.a.k ⋅ July 17, 2022

The taint is the area between our bits and our hole lol.

s.q.u.e.a.k KissOfLife! ⋅ July 17, 2022

I thought so! 😂😂

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.