Rash decision in Journal 2022

  • July 11, 2022, 11:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t want to make any rushed choices so I told myself I’ll wait a few more days. I might get a new therapist whose also black and younger, my moms super excited and kind of pushy for me to do so (she literally gave me the number and was trying to get her friend’s therapist’s info).

I’m reminiscing on my past summer’s, in Baltimore, Owen’s Mills, Wilmington, etc. I had so much fun and I was like “wait why am I crying most of this summer, why am I dealing with all this bullshit with school and relationships”.

It’s not fair and it makes me sad. Maybe I should treat myself, idk. I paid for my personal bills and laid in bed and wrote again. I was typing like a mad woman 😠.

This summer has just been chaotic and draining like who knew I’d be here.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.