Mums Results. in Writing To Escape [Open Diary Entries]

  • July 4, 2013, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Hi all,

Apologies for not updating this sooner, we went for my mum's results close to a week ago now, well in fact today marks a week, the results were promising, she has had a 50% shrink on the tumour, this is excellent news considering the size was over 7cm's and close to her heart but it is now 4cm's something.

The sad part is that we do not know if the cells inside the tumour have been killed and that is the main thing we need to know but she won't have another scan until late August and a consult until September 5th, that is one long ass wait for sure.

She has been suffering with a migraine a week or so prior to the result, we put it down to anxiety, stress etc however still to this day she has had it, we've contact the hospital who are going to arrange a brain scan, they have neglected that one of the side effects of lung cancer can be that the brain becomes vulnerable.

I cannot describe how this makes me feel to be honest.

This is not entirely true, I know exactly how this has all made me feel in the end because I've thought it all through from scenario to the next from both my best case to my mothers worst case and it pains me a lot. My mum has made fleeting comments about not being happy, fed up and ready to give up on occasion but we won't letter. I just hope this brain scan reveals nothing, absolutely fucking nothing. I need that one. God I need that one, please let it be a headache from stress alone, please.

G


Last updated June 11, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.