He's being nicer now in Journal 2022

  • July 8, 2022, 3:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Joseph is being so kind now, it confuses me. He talks to me more often and compliments me and acts so gentle it hurts. It hurts because I really wanna be independent, I wanna make myself feel how he makes me feel.

But God, it’s impossible. I don’t think I have enough confidence to do so. And before you say it, yes I have a big ego, I can still have low self esteem while thinking I’m better than others.

I just feel warm inside, warm and fuzzy when he spends time with me. I wrote about it in a breakup forum and I just don’t feel completely okay? I feel like once he finds a girlfriend (I see him thirsting over…them) he’ll be all indifferent again.

Does anybody like me, like genuinely like me, Mariessa? I don’t know. I just wish I could be called pretty with it actually being the truth and not a ploy (not that he’s done that). I just feel sad and it makes me cry.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.