TOO SALTY in Postcards 4

  • July 7, 2022, 1:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

![alt text](https://i.imgur.com/H2Dm1l4.jpg

I should post a picture or two of the finished Gus. And he is done. When the new tires went on, George wanted the steering rack and tie rod ends done. They were done late yesterday. The steering rack itself was leaking. It was a safety issue, G told me.

Dinner out to celebrate. He had liver and onions. I had half a sandwich with a salad. Yes, I ate every bit of the green stuff, but I couldn’t eat the half ham and cheese….too salty. All this happened just when the latest copy of Consumer Reports arrived which told us how bad the bacteria is in chicken and ground beef.

Antibiotic resistant, it told me.)

I should post a picture or two of the finished Gus. And he is done. When the new tires went on, George wanted the steering rack and tie rod ends done. They were done late yesterday. The steering rack itself was leaking. It was a safety issue, G told me.

Dinner out to celebrate. He had liver and onions. I had half a sandwich with a salad. Yes, I ate every bit of the green stuff, but I couldn’t eat the half ham and cheese….too salty. All this happened just when the latest copy of Consumer Reports arrived which told us how bad the bacteria is in chicken and ground beef.

Antibiotic resistant, it told me.


NorthernSeeker July 07, 2022

Anti-resistant bacteria in meat...as if we needed more encouragement to each plants.

Jinn July 07, 2022

🤦‍♀️ soon everything will be contaminated. It’s scary.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.