Weekend... in A Day in the Life of Me

  • July 4, 2022, 11:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Trying to be more proactive writing, and not go a month at a time, so taking a min while there’s a quiet period at work/on lunch

Canada Day was this past Friday, so I had a long weekend… D had an on again off again week with his schedule and sick day and then holiday Friday..
We didn’t really have anything planned for Friday, but we left the house around noon walked downtown, stopped to a pub for a late lunch, and then walked some more. Went to see the horses and then stopped at another spot for supper cause neither of us felt like cooking when we got home.
We were out for about 7hrs… Got a blood blister on the bottom of my foot....that’s a first....
Saturday, he worked and it was a rainy day so I stayed home, caught up on some house work from when I was sick, and did some reading, and then yesterday we did a quick run to the shops to pickup items needed for casseroles I wanted to make and get the kittens a new scratch post cause the other one is just done lol.

Heading back to the gym tonight after work. I haven’t lost anything.. if anything I’ve gained back what little I had lost being back at work… Need to get more focused.
Getting junk snack foods out of the house, and trying to eat a little more clean..

After my break down earlier last week, we stopped into one of my new fav clothing store twice.. got a couple new work tops in one trip, and a new skort in another..
I don’t want to buy all new clothes, cause I am determined to get this weight off, but I needed SOMETHING new… If only to make myself feel a little better…
Being unable to go to the gym for a week didn’t help....

Saw my girl Nad’s and her lil one yesterday. She’s just turned 2 on sat… Omg the vocabulary already in that child!! It’s been about a month since I’ve seen her now that we’re both working again. Sad times lol. Went from at least once a week to once in a while 😭.

Think that pretty much sums me up since the last entry…


toddslife July 04, 2022

i did not do anything for Canada Day was going to go see the fireworks bit it was calling for rain and thunderstorms all day so did not go turns out it did not rain

Canadian Lass toddslife ⋅ July 04, 2022

It never rains when you expect it to..lol
We can actually see some of the higher ones from each side of the city from out place, so we get brief peeks when there doing them ...
Not to mention every one in the neighborhood shooting them off as well... Lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.