Happy Birthday Canada in Help Me Please

Revised: 07/01/2022 8:50 a.m.

  • July 1, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well we are 155 years young today and we have come a very long way and have come out on top.
If you look at the other countries and see all the issues they have had it’s no wonder why Canada is one of the top countries to live in and why people like to travel here and live here. But the only down side is that Canada is very expensive to live in but with that we get a lot of perks for just being Canadian and that is worth it.
I am not sure I would want to live anywhere else and feel as safe as I do. But there are some places here in Canada where I would not live just because of the natural disasters that can happen like the floods and the fire.
So what ever my fellow canadines do to day do have fun and do enjoy the weather.

Onto something else…
It looks like today is going to be a hot day. Right now it’s 55 and sunny and it looks like the temperature will be going up. I just hope it doesn’t feel like a sauna because then I will be going into the freezer too cool off.

Onto something else…
Dinner last night was something I have never made before and it turned out really good and I liked it so much that there are no left overs and we will be eating this again.

This is what I made....

https://www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/dinner-in-a-bag/

It’s fast and easy to make but I used fresh tomatoes and added a bit of water and more of the chili powder and salt and pepper.

Onto something else…

I am not sure what dinner will be just yet but I am thinking about it.
Not much is going to happen today maybe some light house work and maybe some laundry but not much else. And I am not sure who is playing football but I know tomorrow there is a game that hubby wants to watch.

Onto something else…

I have decided this year for my birthday I don’t want to be going out to a restaurant because I still don’t know who has had their vaccines or not and it looks like the second booster for me will be not any time soon. And because I haven’t lost all my weight I am not going to see my parents because I feel like I have failed and can’t stay on track. I can’t even give a good reason of why so that leaves me feeling like a failure to myself. But one of these days I will just get so disgusted with myself that I will re start my journey and see the weight come off and then my clothes will fit better again.
And I have also decided that I really don’t care much about my birthday anymore and would just rather stay in my comfort zone.

Onto something else…

Well I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated July 01, 2022


toddslife July 01, 2022

Happy Canada day!

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 01, 2022

Happy Canada Day to you too

theKat July 01, 2022

happy birthday to your wonderful country! I never realized usa was around 100 years older

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 01, 2022

older and bigger too

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.