SLOWLY in Postcards 4

  • June 29, 2022, 6:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

My O2 level measures at almost 91. That doesn’t make the visiting nurse at all happy. I think my ongoing slowness is due to the lack of oxygen also. So today we put the portable bottle in the car with us when we wandered off to COSTCO. I regret his complaining at/to me the entire stay, but we had a very strange dinner last night. I was determined to get some boring, everyday food stuff in the house.

Easy to prepare foods too. But every time I waved my hand toward something in a freezer case, he got really upset with me. We brought home only three frozen entrées; bacon wrapped chicken, a case of chicken pot pies, and beer battered cod. Yes, I really did that.

Yes, there is still room in the freezer. The only thing I didn’t get was the exquisite, large jar of peach slices. It would take us forever to eat those 4 jars.


Zipster June 29, 2022

You need what I all a Costco buddy, someone to split the peach slices with! They sound delicious.

MageB Zipster ⋅ July 01, 2022

Yes, I do.

Jinn June 30, 2022

Why was he complaining ?

MageB Jinn ⋅ July 01, 2022

He thought the freezer was full.

Jinn MageB ⋅ July 02, 2022

:-)

NorthernSeeker June 30, 2022

I'm guessing George was objecting to things he thought weren't healthy for you?

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ July 01, 2022

Naw, he thought the freezer was full when it wasn''t.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.