Regret in Magma

  • June 10, 2014, 6:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Everyday I wake up I come face to face with the end results of my errors. I hurt my wife, my kids and friends.

My friend whom I involved myself with albeit from long distance and for almost 20 years, we can't have contact. I hate this fact, I could've not involved her but instead moved in a path which involved her with a married man. There were many a time when we both acknowledged that this wouldn't end well. Many times in my heart I knew what I was doing was wrong but I didn't turn back.

Now look what I have, a lost friendship. I can't ask forgiveness because you can't forgive thieves and theft is the only thing I can describe what I did to our friendship. We could talk for hours, engage in deep conversation and pick it up months later without a skip of a beat.

I can't lie and say my feelings are gone, they won't ever be. I know what I feel for her but like all things I've got to keep my mouth shut and not reach out because she deserves to have a real life not this suspended in time shit while waiting for me to find "time".

At this point all I can do is silently wish her well as she embarks on her journey beyond this catastrophe. I want the best for her, I always have. I can't cage her in false hope or promises that will just crumble. I just wish it didn't have to end so horribly.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.