Unexpected. in A small but passable life.

  • June 17, 2022, 7:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was woken from my afternoon nap by a call from Daughter’s mother saying that Daughter’s water had broken and she was heading to the hospital. This is an unexpected three weeks early. There are no worries though. The baby boy is somewhere between 5 1/2 to six pounds already with a strong heartbeat and a history of very strong activeness.

Daughter and I video chatted after she was checked in and lying back for the duration. She looked very happy. Daughter’s mother said that baby daddy was “…looking terrified, lol!”

Since tomorrow is Daughter’s mothers birthday I had to ask if Grandma had whipped up some witchy stuff to have a grandbaby on her birthday. (Inside joke.)

I looked at flights to see if there was any possibility to fly out earlier. Nope. Airlines are currently in a melt down of some kind.

I’ll be there on the ninth of July.


Last updated June 17, 2022


Jinn June 17, 2022

How exciting!! A baby boy !

Emily June 18, 2022

Congrats!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.